Dr. Imhona Eko-Isenalumhe MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 49.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need pain medication then he may be your best choice. I consider him a candy Dr! On my visit He did not address my suffering health issues and concerns, other than pain medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
patients wife
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You cannot trust him. He is not a good person or doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He found that I had cancer and I feel he saved my life. He will make time and talk with you and send you for additional testing. That is why there is a wait. I have been with him for 6 yrs and find that he is caring and knows his stuff. Perhaps the reason the parking lot is full is because he and Dr Tenzing are the only internists full time on the mountain.Just a thought.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ONE OF THE MOST STUPID DOCTORS IVE EVER SEEN, WILL NOT LISTEN, THINKS HE'S ALA. GOD, AND ONE OF THE BIGGEST DOPE PILL PUSHERS ON MONTEAGLE MT. I WILL DEFINITELY BE REPORTING HIM TO THE A.M.A. AND THE MONTEAGLE POLICE DEPT. AND MARION CO. SHERIFF'S OFFICE AND GRUNDY CO. SHERIFF'S OFFICE. THIS STUPID QUACK NEEDS TO BE SENT BACK TO NIGERIA, WHERE I'M SURE THEY DONT WANT HIM BACK, THIS IS THE STUPIDEST DOCTORS IVE EVER SEEN PILL PUSHING QUACK!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
This Dr. runs a Pill Mill
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy needs to get out of our community he is nothing but a legal drug dealer. You should see his parking lot it is infuriating. People just waiting in the cars for the other person to come out to go get their pills. If they were so concerned about the people with them, why do they not go inside and sit in the appointment with them. It's so obvious why they are there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
mediocre
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen. Treats me as though I can't have any real problems because I'm in my mid 20s even though I am paralyzed. Will not listen to your recommendation and expects you to blindly follow what he thinks is best. I'm currently looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though the wait time is long, I feel like it is worth it. He is a caring man and will listen.I have never trusted a Dr. more than him....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FRONT DESK STAFF RUDE. TOO LONG WAIT TIME. DOC DOES NOT LISTEN. SOME OF THE NURSES NOT VERY FRIENDLY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The level of care and his ability to not only treat your medical problem, he also offers empathy. The staff personalized visit by knowing my name and remembering my history. Great physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
acts caring but does little to nothing to help
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
shows up when he wants ,plays down 80 yr. olds illness when ask for things like oxgen at home,says she dont need it, yet is on it the whole time in hospitial,says how importian having labs run but willing to wait 2.5 days to tell you its bad and for you to run to the er as quick as you can. ' but he knows all'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Imhona Eko-Isenalumhe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sewanee, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Claude Zeifman

28 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tenzing Chounzom

30 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anisa Nayeem

15 years experience

4.9 of 5