Dr. Imhona Eko-Isenalumhe MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sewanee, TN

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Wait Time 50.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I strongly advise going to this doctor he's rude,and he don't listen to you at all.you tell him him somethings wrong and your in a lot of pain he ignores you and does not try to find out what the problem is he would rather see you suffer than try to help you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need pain medication then he may be your best choice. I consider him a candy Dr! On my visit He did not address my suffering health issues and concerns, other than pain medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
patients wife
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You cannot trust him. He is not a good person or doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He found that I had cancer and I feel he saved my life. He will make time and talk with you and send you for additional testing. That is why there is a wait. I have been with him for 6 yrs and find that he is caring and knows his stuff. Perhaps the reason the parking lot is full is because he and Dr Tenzing are the only internists full time on the mountain.Just a thought.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ONE OF THE MOST STUPID DOCTORS IVE EVER SEEN, WILL NOT LISTEN, THINKS HE'S ALA. GOD, AND ONE OF THE BIGGEST DOPE PILL PUSHERS ON MONTEAGLE MT. I WILL DEFINITELY BE REPORTING HIM TO THE A.M.A. AND THE MONTEAGLE POLICE DEPT. AND MARION CO. SHERIFF'S OFFICE AND GRUNDY CO. SHERIFF'S OFFICE. THIS STUPID QUACK NEEDS TO BE SENT BACK TO NIGERIA, WHERE I'M SURE THEY DONT WANT HIM BACK, THIS IS THE STUPIDEST DOCTORS IVE EVER SEEN PILL PUSHING QUACK!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
This Dr. runs a Pill Mill
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy needs to get out of our community he is nothing but a legal drug dealer. You should see his parking lot it is infuriating. People just waiting in the cars for the other person to come out to go get their pills. If they were so concerned about the people with them, why do they not go inside and sit in the appointment with them. It's so obvious why they are there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
mediocre
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen. Treats me as though I can't have any real problems because I'm in my mid 20s even though I am paralyzed. Will not listen to your recommendation and expects you to blindly follow what he thinks is best. I'm currently looking for another doctor.

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though the wait time is long, I feel like it is worth it. He is a caring man and will listen.I have never trusted a Dr. more than him....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FRONT DESK STAFF RUDE. TOO LONG WAIT TIME. DOC DOES NOT LISTEN. SOME OF THE NURSES NOT VERY FRIENDLY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The level of care and his ability to not only treat your medical problem, he also offers empathy. The staff personalized visit by knowing my name and remembering my history. Great physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Imhona Eko-Isenalumhe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sewanee, TN.