Dr. Imran Iqbal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
First Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit to this doctor and visit overall was satisfying. He talked with me and listened to what i had to say. He wasn't in a hurry and made me feel valued. Have no complaints for now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Worst Experience I've Ever Had With A Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and impatient. Made me feel as if I was wasting his time and not giving him the answers he wanted to his questions. I work in the medical field and have never had an experience with a doctor who is as apathetic as this one. He asked me a question that had nothing to do with my medical care whatsoever and when I looked at him weirdly he told me never mind and not to answer it. His MA was extremely nice and I felt he did a thorough physical exam however I do not think I will return. I've never left a doctor's office feeling as offended and frustrated as I was with him. I would rather have a kind and compassionate doctor who actually listens to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Don't waste your time and money
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not feel that Dr. Iqbal took my past medical history and my current labs results into account when making a diagnosis. He does not spend time with his patients enough to know exactly what is going on. I felt he did not listen to me, and just kept writing prescriptions for medication that did not help. I wasted money and time with this doctor. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
I do not recommend.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He told me he does not deal with the back but fibromyalgia. Well that's sucks for the arthritis I have in my back. Will not go there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, trustworthy doctor. Truly engaged into what issues you are having and dedicated to help you to feel better. Answers questions honestly and openly. Respects your time and stays on schedule as best as possible. Highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
RN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I would have read the reviews. I left his office crying. Very uncompassionate. Not sure why he is a doctor. He needs to change careers! I found a good rheumatologist at UTSW that actually diagnosed me and treated me properly and I am now on the right treatment. Dr. Iqbal is icky!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
physcian Attitude and the Co-pay collection policy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my husband has been seeing Dr. Igbal for at least a year and a half his rheumatoid arthritis has not been in remission. My husband was on Enbral by previous MD, (whom moved out of the country) and was in remission. Dr. Igbal changed him to Cimzia and it does nothing! On first visit Dr. Igbal was plesent and friendly but on every visit sience then he has walked in the room appearing angry and distracted. We are on limited income due to my spinal cord injury and being on disability after 25 years as registered nurse. On my husbands last office visit I had made previous arangements with this office to make $40 co-pay in 2 weeks. When he arrived he was informed that he must pay NOW. So, he was not allowed to see the doctor! He left and is without ANY of his meds. He is in a lot of pain and experiencing the debilitating extreme fatigue that comes with uncontroled rheumatoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2013
Horrible Doctor !!!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
This is a warning to all future patients think twice before contacting this office the doctor is a awful!!! He has no respect for a women completely dismissed my questions treated me like I was less than him. I will be looking for a professional doctor and No Longer returning to this awful place. If I had the option to put a negative star believe me I would HORRIBLE service. I hope my review will help future patients from coming in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Unsymathetic as they come
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most uncaring doctors I've ever come across. His staff has the same attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked him. He made me was very candid with me about my condition and listened to my concerns about medications. My experience with him was great. The office staff, however, were rude and very disorganized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Just Misunderstood
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Iqbal is a fantastic doctor. Yes, he scared me to death the first time I saw him. But he is just all business until you get to know him. I feel like he saved my life. I was suffering with RA and he kept telling me to hang in there. Eventually I hit the right drug. He totally knows his stuff which is the most important thing about a doctor to me. I have recommended many people to him. A bubbly personality - no. A competent professional - YES!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Imran Iqbal to my worst enemy. He is very rude,and abrupt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Imran Iqbal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Duncanville, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Jenkins

29 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frances Lomibao

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Rosenstock

47 years experience

4.2 of 5