ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Imran Nasir Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Imran Nasir?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Imran Nasir?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Doctor Nasir was my favorite, very easy to talk to and listened to what you said. Never rushed you in and out the door. Very concerned about his patients. Now on the hunt for a new doctor since he is no longer seeing patients and has took a new position. Miss you Dr Nasir!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Dr Nasir

A nice person. He is willing to work with you on your health needs. Sometimes over reacts with your illness. It takes about 2 weeks to get an appointment. His nurse does a poor job returning your calls in a timely manner. Sometimes you have to threating his office staff to get referrals or get refills on prescriptions. It can be very stressful to get stuff done over there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

No longer a nightmare to see doctor

Does not have you come in for unnessary appointments to line his pockets with insurance money or co-pays. Did not second guess my symptoms. Very nice and easy to talk to. Did not ask me to come in when I needed a perscription refill (which is always a hassel,no matter who the doctor is).Great doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

A rare find...

Dr. Nasir is genuinely interested in you and your situation. He's personable, easy-going, humorous and he takes the anxiety out of going to see the doctor. He makes sure you understand your treatment plan and doesn't talk a lot of medical mumbo-jumbo just because he's a doctor. He also spends time with you and thinks about how the cost of medication affects your pocket. A very good doctor in my opinion - the medical field needs more like him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Going to Doctor no longer something to hate

I had been seeing another doctor for a long time. One I never felt comfortable taking to for fear of him comments back at me. This was such a different experience for me seeing Dr. Nasir the first time. He spent a good deal of time getting to know me, my daily lifestyle and routine which I felt went so far above and beyond what one normally gets on an office visit but essential for understanding ones health conditions and concerns. I personally have several serious conditions I see a doctor for including cornary artery disease and I am a diabetic. I feel evry comfortable with his approach and he saved me money by using generic drugs and giving me discount cards that lower my co-pays. I would comfortably say if you are looking for a caring doctor you should give him a try! You have a lot to gain in my opinion under his care. I'd also say if you concerned about wait time it likely is because he is giving all his patients the time they need. Good things come to those who wait.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2011

Really awesome doctor

Dr. Nasir is my favorite. He is without a doubt the best at Southend Med Clinic.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2010

This guy is awesome. Unfortunately he moved away from me and is no longer my doc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Awesome Doc

I originally went to see Dr. Nasir because I couldn't get into to see Dr. E. I was pleasantly surprised. He is very thorough and follows up with my visits. He has diagnosed something with me that many other doctors have missed. He also takes in consideration of the cost of medication and will do his best to prescribe the generics off the Walmart or Kroger $4 dollar list if there is something that will work. My last doctor only prescribed Norvasc and refused to change it when I lost my insurance. I am now on another drug and am doing great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2009

Dr Nasir is Great

Dr Nasir is a wonderful physician who makes you feel comfortable. I would reccommend him to anyone seeking a new Dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2009

Former Patient in Indianapolis

Having been Dr. Nasir's patient at his practice in Beech Grove, I can rate him on numbers 4-7 (the first 3, I do not know as they involve his current staff). I do know I was sad he left Indianapolis!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Imran Nasir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Osawaru Omoruyi

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (18)
    19
  • Dr. Angela Wetherton

    Family Medicine, Hospitalist

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Omari Chubinidze

    Dr. Omari Chubinidze

    Family Medicine, Hospitalist

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    19