The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Imran Zaffer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Imran Zaffer?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

I have had problems with stomach doctors before, but this one is working out pretty good for me. I told my sister to go see him also, and she liked him too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

I liked this doctor and his direct but friendly approach to the problem. I'm giving him 5 stars.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

I brought my mother to Dr. Zaffer's office. She is a difficult patient (even I can say this), but the staff were very helpful and kind to her and Dr. Zaffer handled her very well. I would definitely recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

He is an outstanding doctor, who is concerned about every aspect of your health, not just gastroenterology. He will communicate with your other doctors to ensure your care is coordinated. He found the cause of severe pain which was ignored by another doctor, and the result could have been catastrophic. He is outstanding!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Dr. Zaffer

I recently had a problem and need to see a grastroenterologist pretty quickly. Someone suggested Dr. Zaffer and it was a good suggestion. He saw me right away ( although I had to wait till he got back from the hospital, but that was ok.) He did a very good job and his staff were very nice to me also. I'm definitely staying with him now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

I had a colonoscopy at Dr. Zaffer's office last week and everything went very well. I particularly like the fact that the anesthesiologists he uses are the regular anesthesiologists from the operating room at Huntington Hospital. This is like having military pilots take a break to fly commercial aircraft.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

very reassuring doctor in a very calm and relaxed office setting. I would definitely recommend him

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

I sat in the waiting area for 45 minutes while a luncheon was going on in the back( I could hear it). Then the receptionist finally brought me to an examination room and told me to take all my clothes off and put on the hospital garment opened in the back. I did so. I sat there for another 45 minutes while the luncheon went on and heard all the conversations, especially this big mouth nurse who wouldn't shut up about her daughter. Finally the big mouth nurse came in and asked me some questions and I was wheeled into the room where the colonostopy would take place. I was knocked out and the doctor said I had a very small pollip when I woke up. I said Oh really and he showed me the picture of it in a hurry and annoyingly. The nurse and receptionist were giggling when I woke up and every time they looked at me they giggled. I thought, the happened while I was knocked out. Overall the staff and doctor were very rude. I will never go back there again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2014

Will be bringing my whole family!

I was referred to this office as an emergency from my primary care physician. I was in a lot of pain. The office staff quickly gave me an appointment and I was seen the same day. This is UNHEARD of from a specialist and I expected to wait at least a week. The nurse explained the procedure to me in detail and I felt very comfortable being treated by this office. The office manager/receptionist was very kind and caring and intimately involved in the patient care which is a wonderful change of pace. I usually dread dealing with my insurance because of my high deductible but even that was handled professionally and with concern. I didn't feel like just an way to make money. I am very pleased and will be bringing my entire family to see Dr. Zaffer. I am so glad I found this office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Feel much better

Thankyou Dr Zaffer for the correct diagnosis and prompt treatment.Ahh feel so much better!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Highly Recommend

Dr. Zaffer as well as his staff are very courteous. He spends time explaining everything in detail. His diagnosis is always accurate. The office setting is very soothing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

Extremely passionate, knowledgeable, and sincere, Dr. Zaffer has continuously proven how seriously he takes the health of each of his patients. Relentlessly striving to improve a patient's well-being, Dr. Zaffer has made me realize the importance of prioritizing my health before anything else. The care and attention I have received in Dr. Zaffer's office is incomparable to any other doctors I have known. Not only are my appointments thorough and informative, but the staff is accommodating, understanding, and very flexible when it comes to scheduling. While waiting to be seen, the length is short (10-15 minutes) and pleasant due to the fact that the office is peaceful, serene, and relaxing. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Imran Zaffer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.

  • Dr. Edwin Rosman

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Huntington, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Floyd Forbes

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Huntington, NY 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Roy Berenholtz

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Huntington, NY 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14