The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Imtiaz Samad Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Imtiaz Samad?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Imtiaz Samad?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Patient of Dr. Samad

This Physician is, if not the most, certainly at the top of the list, Caring, compassionate and dedicated physician it has ever been my pleasure to associate with. As a former Nurse I am very picky about my choice of doctors, and I could not have found a better one in Dr. Samad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

A true professional. He is like a doctor used to be that cared and did what was best for the patient, not the doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

All around great guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Great Doctor and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

Great Doctor and Staff

I really like this doctor and his staff. I saw Dr. Samad after being without medical coverage for 3 years and he took care of all my issues quickly and very courteously. His staff is very friendly and I have never had to wait more than 10 minutes in the waiting area. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for good, compassionate care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

My experience over the past 10 years while under Dr.Samad's care, has been very positive. I find him to be a very knowledgeable and compassionate doctor, takes time needed to cover the issues and ........ has a nice sense of humor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Imtiaz Samad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oneida, NY.

  • Dr. Fadi Baladi

    Internal Medicine

    Oneida, NY 0 mi

    27
  • Dr. Daniel Ratnarajah

    Dr. Daniel Ratnarajah

    Internal Medicine

    Oneida, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    26
  • Dr. Jennifer Quinn

    Internal Medicine

    Oneida, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    11