Dr. Inad Atassi MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Fayetteville, NC

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Worst doctor I ever visited
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is very rude and arrogant. His exam lasted approximately five minutes. Then he left the room to look at my MRI. After 20 minutes he came back and told me in a very curt manner that I have no spine problems and that I should take pain pills and do posture exercises. More than one medical professional told me based on the MRI that I have a series of spinal problems including compression fractures. Furthermore, I have a copy of the MRI report with a series of spinal problems. He was a big waste of time since it took 2 1/2 months from the initial referral to my exam appointment. Thanks for nothing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Worst Dr. I have ever met
He is definitely arrogant and rude, with no compassion for his patients. He does Not know how to read MRI's ande refuses to read the MRI reports because he is a rip off. Please do not trust this man he is only looking out for his self, and messing with people lives. I would suggest do some rearch about these doctors before hand. He lied on my final report to discredit me and make me look bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
EXCELLENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY PROFESSIONAL ARROGANT? I DON'T THINK SO , HE TALK STRAIGHT OUT WHAT I NEED AND GIVE ME A CHOICE TO THINK ABOUT IT, HE KNOWS WHAT HES DOING IT WAS MY 1ST VISIT AND I TRUSTED HIM RIGHT AWAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Atassi. He is very prompt in handling medical issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Not a very good experience. He was arrogant and rushed me out of there. He did nothing to help me. He lied to me,saying he looked at my MRI that clearly stated I had herniated disc, he said was completely normal. He didn't treat me well at all . Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Not a very good experience. He was arrogant and rushed me out of there. He did nothing to help me. He lied to me,saying he looked at my MRI that clearly stated I had herniated disc, he said was completely normal. He didn't treat me well at all . Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Life saver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a patient in Fayetteville, NC, and at the age of 17 I suffered a gunshot to my head at close range. Half of my head was blown off and this man saved my life. I will turn 40 this year, and although it has been a very long and hard road, thanks to this man I was given another chance.I have two sons who are almost grown who would not have been born if not for the talent and skill of this doctor. I will always be very grateful to him as will my family, and he will always be highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
good doctor
very knowledgeable , great surgeon , would recommend to anyone needing a neurosurgeon !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
So far so good
So far he's been a great dr was referred to him for a cervical radicualpathy and he's been very professional and kind set up MRI took care of pain and hope to get this resolved soon be it surgery or some other route
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
What a waste of time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst experiences of my life! Took my history and then discounted it with his arrogance! If you want to be heard...go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Lied
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This person wrote things in a report that were TOTALLY FALSE. Off the record he said something totally different.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Mary Wilson Perez
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Atassi is a very good Dr.would recommend to anyone who nees a neurolognist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Inad Atassi, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Fayetteville, NC.