Dr. Inder Luthra MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Head of his office can't be trusted
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Luthra is the best doctor I've ever seen. The problem is his secretary that runs the office. Don't get her upset or accuse her of stealing the cash she insists you pay with, she will blab your complete medical file with outsiders and call you names to boot. She is very evil. I was told to file a HIPA and California complaint but I told the person that she revealed my personal medical record to that I wouldn't want to cause Dr. Luthra problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most compassionate, caring, comprehensively complete, professional, kind, knowledgeable, current, excellent clinician, extremely personable. A number one physician...all of the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWSOME DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and professional. Ahead of his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Stay away from this one!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Doctor ever and the office staff is rude and uncaring plus they keeping desperately billing me for $15 I paid 6 months ago. Awful! Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luthra has been my neurologist for about 8 years. In my opinion, he is one of the best neurologist in the valley. I was diagnosed with MS 10 years ago and Dr. Luthra has offered suggestions while other doctors just went thru a regular routine visit. He shows concern, is compassionate and very polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite Doctor, he pays close attention to your problem and is very meticulous., and trustworthy, I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been a God sent to me. I highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Staff experiance
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I accompanied a close friend on several office visits with Dr. Luthra. I found the doctor to be very attentive and listened at great length to every detail and symptom. His diagnosis was accurate and resolved my friends health issues. However, his staff is not professional. It took several requests and additional weeks to have referrals sent to the correct doctors. The staff was unable to schedule appointments during the time period the doctor instructed her to return. The staff claimed that it was policy to send messages to the doctor and we're unable to walk ten feet to the doctor to inform him of my friends emergency hospital visit that was life threatening. Her driver was put on hold for 23 minutes before a staff member returned to the phone. This was more often the norm. I would refer the doctor if his staff changed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luthra has helped my mother recover from a stroke. With his help, my mothers recovery has been nothing short of miraculous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is the best doc i could ask for the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Inder Luthra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Priscilla Slagle

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Wagner

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Reza Nazemi

42 years experience

4.4 of 5