ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Inder Luthra Is this you?
  • 36
  • 1
  • 6
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Inder Luthra?


50 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Head of his office can't be trusted

I think Dr. Luthra is the best doctor I've ever seen. The problem is his secretary that runs the office. Don't get her upset or accuse her of stealing the cash she insists you pay with, she will blab your complete medical file with outsiders and call you names to boot. She is very evil. I was told to file a HIPA and California complaint but I told the person that she revealed my personal medical record to that I wouldn't want to cause Dr. Luthra problems.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

The most compassionate, caring, comprehensively complete, professional, kind, knowledgeable, current, excellent clinician, extremely personable. A number one physician...all of the time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

AWSOME DOCTOR

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

excellent care

Excellent and professional. Ahead of his time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Stay away from this one!

Worst Doctor ever and the office staff is rude and uncaring plus they keeping desperately billing me for $15 I paid 6 months ago. Awful! Stay away.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Dr. Luthra has been my neurologist for about 8 years. In my opinion, he is one of the best neurologist in the valley. I was diagnosed with MS 10 years ago and Dr. Luthra has offered suggestions while other doctors just went thru a regular routine visit. He shows concern, is compassionate and very polite.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

My favorite Doctor, he pays close attention to your problem and is very meticulous., and trustworthy, I highly recommend him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

He has been a God sent to me. I highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 18th, 2014

Staff experiance

I accompanied a close friend on several office visits with Dr. Luthra. I found the doctor to be very attentive and listened at great length to every detail and symptom. His diagnosis was accurate and resolved my friends health issues. However, his staff is not professional. It took several requests and additional weeks to have referrals sent to the correct doctors. The staff was unable to schedule appointments during the time period the doctor instructed her to return. The staff claimed that it was policy to send messages to the doctor and we're unable to walk ten feet to the doctor to inform him of my friends emergency hospital visit that was life threatening. Her driver was put on hold for 23 minutes before a staff member returned to the phone. This was more often the norm. I would refer the doctor if his staff changed.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Luthra has helped my mother recover from a stroke. With his help, my mothers recovery has been nothing short of miraculous!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2012

the best

this is the best doc i could ask for the best

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Jed

Very competent and listens to patient/spouse.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Inder Luthra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

  • Dr. John Keltner

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0.38 mi

    3.7
    (20)
    19
  • Dr. Priscilla Slagle

    Neurology, Family Medicine, Psychiatry

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0.39 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    46
  • Dr. Muhammad Taqi

    Dr. Muhammad Taqi

    Neurology, Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Critical Care Medicine

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0.50 mi

    3.6
    (9)