Dr. Inderpal Randhawa MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Long Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 48 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

79 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
Safety and Success
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son travels from out of state to see Dr. Randhawa. I am most impressed with the analytics in his system and tied in safety. We are nearly done with Peanut and Tree nut TIP. Amazing. No significant problems to date. Dr. Randhawa is building a team as well. My son failed treatment and challenges in Texas. To see it all come together now has been life changing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Cashew Allergy No More
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son almost died in my arms 3 years ago after eating a cashew product. Today he ate a half cup of cashews without even an itch. Dr. Randhawa is revolutionizing many diseases. But what he has done for my son is simply amazing. I believe the community of food allergy now has hope due to Dr. Randhawa and his effort over the last 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Coast to Coast
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have seen Dr. R for our daughters food allergies. We live in North Carolina. We had the opportunity to work with our local university medical center at UNC. We have flown 10 times to see Dr. R in one year and she is now freely eating all of her previously allergic nuts. Worth it, worth it, worth it. Thanks Dr. Randhawa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Food Allergies Treated
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Randhawa took my two children from anaphylaxis to eating as he says as a "non-allergic individual". At first, I was unsure. Now 2 years out, no questions. No reactions. Life is completely different. I often hear the term "sustained unresponsiveness". My children eat their previously allergic foods now every 2 weeks with often 7-10 days between of eating none of it. That is sustained unresponsiveness. Amazing. Also Dr. Randhawa does this as a nonprofit which I support and all those with food allergic kids should support.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
The Man
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He save my life. Nothing else to say. Dozens of doctors later, he became the QB and led my case. Grateful, grateful, grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Food Anaphylaxis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing response to treatment years later. Dr. Randhawa is outright the leader in this field. We travel coast to coast to see him. It has been worth every trip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Immunotherapy Success
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. R took my two kids through food immunotherapy. The worst that has happened in 3 years has been maybe a questionable few red spots once or twice. He gave us the think we needed most: security. His protocol is not OIT. It is precision medicine. Unique in every way. He is flat out amazing. I cannot say anything more than I hope everyone gets a chance to meet him who is dealing with life threatening food allergies.

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Years of Success
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter sees Dr. R. He not only fixed her food allergies. Her skin was so severe with eczema. Her first dermatologist said she was impossible to treat. She looks perfect now. Years have gone by. She eats all nuts. Maintenance nuts are every month and peanuts every 2 weeks. I love Dr. R.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personalized medicine is a term used in the media. Dr. Randhawa is the epitome of personalized medicine. My daughter is 18 and eats freely the foods which nearly took her life in the past. I hope medicine can move toward this doctor's vision. It is very important patients understand how dramatically different personalized medicine is and its outcomes especially when done properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personalized medicine is a term used in the media. Dr. Randhawa is the epitome of personalized medicine. My daughter is 18 and eats freely the foods which nearly took her life in the past. I hope medicine can move toward this doctor's vision. It is very important patients understand how dramatically different personalized medicine is and its outcomes especially when done properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Milk and Egg Allergy Success
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 11 year old son finished with Dr. R over 2 years ago. Followup visit was last month. My son's life changed with Dr. R. It only took 6 months to finish both egg and milk. Milk was more severe. He moved through his case with amazing analysis. He did not need xolair which is what I was told when I went to Stanford. It really bothers me that I had to search and find Dr. R on my own. He is very busy but deserves recognition for what he does so well. My son's life is normal. He eats whatever he wants whenever he wants. His labs this visit were all zero. Pretty amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Food allergy guru
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Randhawa deserves so many accolades. My daughter freely eats eggs, all tree nuts and peanuts. All in 15 months. Flat out amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Inderpal Randhawa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.