ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Indira Adapa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Indira Adapa?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Indira Adapa?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
43 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Only made problems worse.

Run far away!! She took my child off of all medications and only made his problems worse. She told me that his problems were basically because I was a bad parent and the school didn't know what they were doing. When I came to her after she had taken him off of all of his medicines, desperate for help she told me to give it time. Time is what I had been giving it and nothing was getting any better. I was completely open to whatever she wanted to change, but she didn't do anything but make it worse. I brought all of the documentation from the school that she requested and she acted like I had made it all up and was doing so to drug my kid. I wish he didn't need medication, but I want him to be able to live a productive life. She made me feel shameful and wrong about everything I was doing. Stay away!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

She hates yelling!!

She tried to take me off of four out six medications, my parents believed her very poor skills from a 99 cent book, and so I had to get kicked out her office to make them see that I need my medications.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

My kids didn't matter

I never write reviews... I never want anyone to experience what we did. She didn't listen to us or the kids. She completely ignored six months worth of records, both with the school and with us regarding our kids behavior. They needed help and she proceeded to tell us we couldn't parent and the schools did not know how to deal with the kids; only she knew. Never see her!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Suggests a therapy for my son on one visit then contradicts it on the next. Doesn't validate the symptoms I'm telling her about. Ignores notes from his therapist. Refuses medications to treat his symptoms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Excellent service

I saw this doctor recently with my daughter. After I entered into her office I felt relaxed. She spoke with us soft and calm. I was surprised to see that my daughter agreed to talk to her alone. She explained everything to my daughter and myself. I am happy to say that finally I found an excellent doctor. I will recommened her to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2009

Excellent physician. No waiting time. Allways on time.Ask questions and explains everything clearly. I will recommend her to all parents.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2009

Excellent, caring child psychiatrist. She is prompt and gives extra time for medicine issues.My children love to go to her office all the time. She explains everything in details.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2008

Excellent and caring doctors. Many children likes to talk to her. Parents are impressed with her care and manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Indira Adapa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

  • Dr. Soo Chun

    Psychiatry

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Herbert Cruz

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Fresno, CA 0.58 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Atul Munjal

    Family Medicine, Psychiatry

    Fresno, CA 0.64 mi

    7