Dr. Indrani Bongu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
CMA
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bongu is a great Doctor who takes the time to explain everything to you and makes sure you understand all info before leaving. I highly recommend her to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bongu has great bedside manner. She makes your feel as if you are her only patient. It was as though my mother was me going through my pregnancy and being there for the birth. Would recommend her to all moms to be!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Its like having my mother with me at each visit. She makes me feel like I am her only patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bongu delivered our first daughter and we were very happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Practice Manager
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 11 years with her. She has always had excellent bedside manner and her CMAs always make me feel at ease and comfortable. Just today I had my yearly visit and she sat down and talked to me about future goals for myself since I have bared all my children. Dr. Bongu performed amaxing DaVinci Robotic hysterectomy and would recommend her to any family, friend, or acquaintance. My family adores her and I always look forward to my visits as the the staff addresses me like family. Even when I moved out of state I would drive just to see her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Exellent Dr and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I accompanied my wife to an appointment we were both a bit nervous about to Dr Bongu's office. I had never been to an OB/GYM office so, naturally, i felt a bit like a fish out of water. Everyone there in the office was so very nice and helpful. The Practice Manager was exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable. I recommend this Dr to anyone!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Annual GYN Visit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not follow up with me on results of Pap Smear exam/findings or any other findings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Yearly Checkup
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. BONGU WAS VERY HELPFUL. I LIKE HER A LOT. MY VISIT WAS A YEARLY CHECKUP AND EVERYTHING. WAS FINE..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Great physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been coming to Dr. Bongu for years now she's awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bongu is an excellent doctor. She is very professional and knowledgeable. My experience with her is very pleasant. When calling in to speak to one of her nurses about an issue, I often get the feeling that my file is not being reviewed thoroughly. Instructions given are not documented as they should be. And no one knows who advised me incorrect information due to lack of documentation. While I love my care with Dr Bongu, here staff/help needs to be more professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Absolutely love her and recommend her to all family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful and caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Indrani Bongu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Knodel

20 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jones Gresham

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bipinchandra Chudgar

4.8 of 5