Dr. Indu Partha MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
The worst Dr. I have ever seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm in tears right now because working with Dr. Partha is not only frustrating but also hurtful. I practically had to beg to have someone explain my test results to me. What I finally got was someone with no medical experience repeating words written by Dr. Partha. If I have a question I then have to wait until that person speaks to Dr. Partha and then responds to me (only after leaving messages and trying to track them down). Don't waste your time. She doesn't care and can't be bothered to do more than ask a few questions. Terrible. Terrible. Terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
senior citizen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total lack of follow through and difficult to get response from office. I have been trying for months to have something scheduled that her office was to set up, and nothing has happened. When calling her nurse to see what happened, I might as well have been discussing it with my dog, who at least would have listened. The same is true of follow through for refilling pills. Message was to have sent to Dr. Partha, if so, she must have thrown it away. Time to find a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Office connection a nightmare
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking thyroid medication for over 20 years. The perscrption was not updated after my physical. I had to call as well as my pharmacy for refills. Now it expired again, before I am due for my next physical. The pharmacy has been calling for a week with no response from her office. I have now called 3 time with no response from this office. I can't function with out this medication. The pharmacy has given me a few to tied me over until they hear from the Dr. I have to drive 30 minutes each way to pick up my prescription and have now been there twice to get 3 pills to tide me over. The answering system makes you listen to a ridiculously long list of options just sending you to the next list of options, never getting to talk to anyone. Major cause for high blood pressure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Outstanding physician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful Dr. Partha accepted me as a new patient last year! She was one of the choices given to me when my other doctor became a hospitalist. I am 62 and have never had a better doctor. She is excellent, all the way around. I have never had a doctor follow through the way she does. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Partha has an unusual ability to relate and respect her patients. She is open to questions and discussions. She feels comfortable with saying "I don't know" and referring you. I hope that managed care does not burn her out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Partha is an excellent physician! She is pleasant, caring, and an excellent diagnostician as well. Her office is beautiful, and it's not difficult to get an appointment with her. She is great about following up as well. I can't think of a single negative. I give her my highest recommendation. She's the best primary care doctor I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Very Confident in Dr. Partha
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Partha has been courteous, thorough and caring during my four visits to her. She helped me get a miserable allergy problem under control, and has been thorough during my annual exams. I seldom have to wait at all for appointments. I give her a strong recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
I loved her!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Partha is compassionate, thorough and listened. A breath of fresh air from the typical doctors in todays "10" minute per patient system. She spent almost 30 minutes with me and addressed all my concerns. Please....if you are looking for a great doctor...she is the one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2009
A great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Partha is amazing. Truly the best care provider I've ever had (and I'm 52). Can't say enough good things about her. She really cares and you feel it. And I trust her judgement, as she speaks and qualifies herself with medical knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Indu Partha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Lori Fantry

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Suman Thapamagar

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amjad Shehadeh

12 years experience

5.0 of 5