Dr. Indu Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Barnhart, MO

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    20%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    40%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 47.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Genuine exceptional care & quality time spent with her patients. Friendly and helpful assistants in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Great doctor if you don't mind waiting all day for her.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wait at the office is very misleading. I may wait 30 minutes or less "at the office" but they call every appointment day at 0910 to say they are running behind already and can they call when they are ready. This "wait at home" has been as long a 5 hours after my appointment time. My time is valuable too and it is frustrating to block off an entire day to see a doctor. I was also told when I started seeing her that she was quick to return phone calls. I have left 4 messages at different times and never have received a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time is long,but it is because she takes time with patients
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel really cares and answers all questions, she takes time to treat the patient and doesn't treat her patients like a factory line. The downside of having such a caring Dr. is that the wait is long. So call ahead and schedule your arrival accordingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
No longer a patient!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am no longer a patient of Dr. Patels due to the rediculous wait times. It is not abnormal for you to have a 2pm appt and not get in til 7pm... I have actually been in her office at 11pm at night. She is a very knowledgable dr, but can be very stern with patients and staff. She works very hard, has LOTS of patients and takes her time with them, but that results in crazy wait times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
this doctor is horrible. i would never be a patient of doctor patels again. for the fact that she treats her employees like crap. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Indu Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Barnhart, MO.