Dr. Indumathi Christopher MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Crestview, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
I LOVE Dr. Christopher!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christopher is totally open and honest about her philosophy on medicine, treatment and total health care. She is a great educator of what your symptoms mean and what treatment is needed (or not needed). She is not a pill pusher. She is respectful of your input & opinions on your treatment and ultimately leaves it up to you to make the final decisions on your treatment after in depth discussion with her. She is very professional and friendly. Easy to talk to about anything. She is gentle and will give you as much time as you need. She tries very hard to stay on time with her appointments. I have never had to wait more than 30 minutes for her. Once she was running an hour late and the office called to let me know. Her staff is excellent as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Christopher for almost 8 yrs. She has always been friendly, concerned, and listens to my issues. She makes sure I have my blood tests, mammogram, pap smear, and any other test I need in a timely manner. She forgets no detail. I never wait too long and my next appointment is made before I leave. My husband, daughter, and son-in-law all use this Doctor with great results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Smiles to your face, knife to your back!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. Christopher was going to be a great doctor, but just the other day I received a letter from her saying she wouldn't see me any more. There was no reason, and when I asked the staff why/what happened, I was told it was all in the letter. Uh, duh! No it wasn't! Why else would I be asking?!?! I'm so glad to see civilian doctors actually care about their patients!!! I'm going back to the VA!!! At least there I know they won't drop me or at least not tell me why!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Rude Staff - never saw the doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The young lady at the front window has to be the rudest person I have ever met. She did not speak except to thrust paperwork in your hand and say "fill these out". If you went up to the window she slammed it closed in your face. I watched her do this to 3 different patients and each one chose to leave. She did the same thing to me and then berated me for forgetting to sign on one page (my first time at this office). At that point I left. I've heard wonderful things about this doctor and it took 7 weeks from calling to make an appt to actually getting in. But if this is how this doctor allows her staff to treat patients, I won't be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Rude
Easy Appointment
Called to make a first time appt, receptionist was rude, will go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Great doctor, very caring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christopher meets all my needs as a family physician. She's knowledgeable, caring and I like her. She works with you on insurance, work schedules, prescriptions and more. Overall I'm glad I found her when my previous long time family physician retired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Mr Theodore H Glover
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I am writing this review based on my wifes experience with Dr. Christopher and her office staff. Dr. Christopher was my wifes primary doctor and PCM ...

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
DR WHO CARES
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWESOME EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO ME AND FELT GENUINE AND CARING
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2009
Very Happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Indumathi Christopher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Crestview, FL.