Dr. Ing-Ing Lam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    16%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 44.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Do not see her! Beware!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ing Lam ALWAYS runs at the minimum of 2 hours late. She has very limited office hours and is difficult to get in. Once you go to your appointment be prepared to spend at least 2 hours in her small and uncomfortable waiting area. She is not affiliated with any hospital in the immediate area and does not have an answering service. So, if you have an emergency after hours be prepared to have to wait for days for a call back IF Patti does follow through and actually calls you back. Patti is her receptionist and has absolutely no medical training but fields all calls and Doctor appointments. After waiting hours to see Dr. Lam be prepared for her outrageous bill! She over medicates and over charges for routine medical checks. She will bill your insurance for psychotherapy and medicine check when she only sees you for a medicine checkup. Be careful. She routinely over medicates her clients. I definitely recommend you research her and her staff. There are psychiatrists in Will county at Riverside that are compassionate, well educated, and prescribe only necessary medications. Easy to see and no wait time in their office. Staff is well knowledgeable and friendly with after hour care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very self centered and cold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Parent
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Dr. Lam and my daughter has benefited greatly from seeing her. Yes, you may wait longer than expected to see her, but on the flip side, Dr. Lam spends a great deal of time with each patient and is very thorough. Before seeing Dr. Lam, my daughter had seen another doctor who would spend about five minutes with her, write a prescription and move onto the next patient. In my opinion, Dr. Lam is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will wait forever! Every visit she runs late. We are at 90 mins and still waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Parent
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kids have been seeing Dr. Lam for some time now. She is an excellent diagnostician and takes the time to ask the right questions to both arrive at a diagnosis and fine-tune the treatment as needed. Even for medication follow-up appointments she takes time to make sure the medication is treating the sysmptoms and not causing bad side effects. She is very analytical and direct. She is not the person to see for phychotherapy. For the downside. You will wait. In the late afternoon she frequently runs over an hour behind. Either get a morning appointment or call the office and see if they are running late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Good Dr, terrible front office staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lam was seeing our daughter for almost a year. Appointment time was set for a certain time and she was behind schedule always at least 40 mins to an 1h 30mins late.Front staff receptionist was loud and rude. Speaks loud on the phone and not very private about patients issues or even her own personal situations.Charged my insurance $90.00 a hour for a 20 mins session. Lost my job and and paid her cash for sessions, but she was charging $160.00 for cash payment. No cash discount.Not very personable to use after losing my job and paying cash. Unsure why. We transferred daughter to another different Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Initial visit comments
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OK, for the bad part. We did wait. Dr. was running about 40 minutes behind. However, the office staff was calling patients about this. That was nice.Had an initial appointment. She only does one per day. Boy do I know why now. She spent at least one hour with us. She spent the time, asked the right questions, made us feel important (not just another cash cow). Her insight and diagnostics were right on! I can't say enough about her. I've been to several now, she was the most thorough of all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2009
Ing Lam review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wow, awesome doctor...very accurate and caring. Also, her assistant could not be better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ing-Ing Lam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Charmaine Cardozo

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lyna Massih

32 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roukan Jazayerli

15 years experience

5.0 of 5