ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ing-Ing Lam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.5
  • 12
  • 3
  • 6
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ing-Ing Lam?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Over Medicates

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Dr. Lam has a medicine for everything. In fact she spends most of your appointment time writing out prescriptions for you. She generously hands out anything you ask for and more!! I'm doing much better since I started seeing another doctor who took me off of over 50% of the medication she had me on.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WELL worth the wait!

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Dr. Lam has seen my child for over a year now. Yes, you do wait in the waiting room for longer than expected, but every minute is WORTH THE WAIT! The office staff is courteous and kind. Dr. Lam is an excellent doctor who takes all the time necessary with each patient--hence the wait. Her diagnosis is right on--even when this parent didn't fully agree with her! She proved me wrong! I believe she saved our lives!! I can't say enough good things about her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not see her! Beware!

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Dr. Ing Lam ALWAYS runs at the minimum of 2 hours late. She has very limited office hours and is difficult to get in. Once you go to your appointment be prepared to spend at least 2 hours in her small and uncomfortable waiting area. She is not affiliated with any hospital in the immediate area and does not have an answering service. So, if you have an emergency after hours be prepared to have to wait for days for a call back IF Patti does follow through and actually calls you back. Patti is her receptionist and has absolutely no medical training but fields all calls and Doctor appointments. After waiting hours to see Dr. Lam be prepared for her outrageous bill! She over medicates and over charges for routine medical checks. She will bill your insurance for psychotherapy and medicine check when she only sees you for a medicine checkup. Be careful. She routinely over medicates her clients. I definitely recommend you research her and her staff. There are psychiatrists in Will county at Riverside that are compassionate, well educated, and prescribe only necessary medications. Easy to see and no wait time in their office. Staff is well knowledgeable and friendly with after hour care!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Very self centered and cold.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parent

Posted on August 15th, 2013

I am very happy with Dr. Lam and my daughter has benefited greatly from seeing her. Yes, you may wait longer than expected to see her, but on the flip side, Dr. Lam spends a great deal of time with each patient and is very thorough. Before seeing Dr. Lam, my daughter had seen another doctor who would spend about five minutes with her, write a prescription and move onto the next patient. In my opinion, Dr. Lam is worth the wait!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2012

You will wait forever! Every visit she runs late. We are at 90 mins and still waiting.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parent

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

Kids have been seeing Dr. Lam for some time now. She is an excellent diagnostician and takes the time to ask the right questions to both arrive at a diagnosis and fine-tune the treatment as needed. Even for medication follow-up appointments she takes time to make sure the medication is treating the sysmptoms and not causing bad side effects. She is very analytical and direct. She is not the person to see for phychotherapy. For the downside. You will wait. In the late afternoon she frequently runs over an hour behind. Either get a morning appointment or call the office and see if they are running late.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Dr, terrible front office staff

Posted on November 29th, 2010

Dr. Lam was seeing our daughter for almost a year. Appointment time was set for a certain time and she was behind schedule always at least 40 mins to an 1h 30mins late.Front staff receptionist was loud and rude. Speaks loud on the phone and not very private about patients issues or even her own personal situations.Charged my insurance $90.00 a hour for a 20 mins session. Lost my job and and paid her cash for sessions, but she was charging $160.00 for cash payment. No cash discount.Not very personable to use after losing my job and paying cash. Unsure why. We transferred daughter to another different Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Initial visit comments

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

OK, for the bad part. We did wait. Dr. was running about 40 minutes behind. However, the office staff was calling patients about this. That was nice.Had an initial appointment. She only does one per day. Boy do I know why now. She spent at least one hour with us. She spent the time, asked the right questions, made us feel important (not just another cash cow). Her insight and diagnostics were right on! I can't say enough about her. I've been to several now, she was the most thorough of all.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ing Lam review

Posted on February 22nd, 2009

Wow, awesome doctor...very accurate and caring. Also, her assistant could not be better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ing-Ing Lam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.