The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ingrid Balcomb Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ingrid Balcomb?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Dr Balcomb is an amazing doctor. After suffering from having my first daughter be stillborn at a previous doctors office I switched to her. She has since delivered 2 healthy babies for me and soon to be 3rd. She took the time to understand my concerns and my worries. I was pretty much an emotional wreck when I was pregnant with my second child, soon after I had had my stillborn daughter. She was very kind to me and understanding. She found out I had gestational diabetes early on and said I probaly had It for my first too (just undiagnosed). She was also an advocate for me. Helping to get the head of the hospital to agree to induce me early during both pregnancies. I can't say enough good things about her :)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2013

Have seen Dr. Balcomb for years, but recently needed GYN surgery, and I can only say "thank you" for the tender,warm and professional way I was treated by Dr. Balcomb, and her entire staff. Dr. Balcomb gave me the office time I needed, always returns my calls, and made my trip to the OR a complete success. I think her confidence in caring for me made all the difference. I would recommend her to anyone, as she is indeed special.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on February 19th, 2012

I switched to this practice midway through my pregnancy as I was so dissatisfied with my previous provider. I literally arrived at her office in tears and was seen right away, no appointment at all! They have provided me with incredible care- I always saw either Dr. B or Sherri the midwife and feel totally blessed to have them as my team. My son is now three months old and I can't wait to have another child and return to AFA!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Balcomb is the best!

Posted on November 30th, 2011

Dr Balcomb is the best doctor I have ever been too. She took lots of time to help me understand my situation (miscarriage) and answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable with what was happening to me. She is very kind and caring and definitely knowledgeable and experienced. I can't wait to go back to see her once I get pregnant again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2011

I love Dr. Balcomb, she always takes such good care of me. Her office is very welcoming. I love being a patient of her practice and her midwife Sherri is also great! If at anytime I ever had to wait longer than 10 minutes, she has always apologized to me and always spent more than enough time with me. I always leave the office feeling happy with my care. I can't wait to get pregnant again to go back and see them all!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Obstetrician & Gynecologist Doctor Ever

Posted on March 24th, 2011

If I have a second baby I will totally go back to her practice no matter how long the commute might be. Sherry and Dr. Balcomb are just the best in this area. My daughter came into this world and felt Dr. Balcomb hands first and the experience was awesome.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ingrid Balcomb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Concord, MA.