Dr. Ingrid Rachesky MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Panama City, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Excellent Doctor, Horrible Office Manager
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was definitely our preferred; her direct personality may not be comforting for everyone, but we prefer the honesty and bluntness when it comes to our children! However, there have been two separate time when the office has billed the end correct insurance and tried charging us for it! Not wanting to be in arrears, we paid the first bill of $285 that had been out for almost a year. We wanted to be ethical and did not want them to be out the money. We found out from Blue Cross Blue Shield months later that The claim had never been filed to the correct insurance number! When we told the office manager about this, she refused to untimely filing even though BC/BS was on the phone offering to pay. I spoke w/ the insurance company several times when they agreed to make it good because they could see where the bill was tying to be filed under the incorrect number, but the office still refused to help--why should they?! I guess they already had their money, so there was no need to put for the effort to help me receive reimbursement. Several months later, a similar billing happened, & when I checked my insurance card with their records, the number was wrong yet again...this was a different child even!! Doctor nor office was willing to help! Needless to say, we changed pediatricians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Excellent Pedi
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rachesky is top notch. Great Education and her PA is excellent as well. She is the best I have found in the P.C. area and PCB area. Coming from out of state I would highly reccomend her and just save yourself the time of bounching from Pedi to Pedi till you find the right one...she is the right one. Be Patient sometime wait times are a bit...its because she is taking her time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
the staff and environment are not welcoming
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff women are very rude. When we arrived for our first appointment the office staff never smiled never said hello or anything they handed a clip board and paper to fill out. They aren't educated enough to know that they do not need people's social security number in order to get with the insurance company. I didn't see the axial dr and I doubt I will hardly see her because many puerile have told me she is always on vacation and leaves everything to her nurse practitioner Cathy. Cathy is nice however contradicts herself. I told her I breastfed exclusively yet she gives us formula,I say no to bottles she says my husband can use them. My husband asked her how many cc's of breast milk should or soon have in one feeding by syringe she says 4oz per feeding yet she says his tummy is the size of his little one week old fist.... My husband had dr rachesky as his pediatrician so I figured I'd enjoy that for our son however her office staff and her always gone is a problem and I will take my business elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rachesky has been my children's dr for many years and I am so pleased. If it would not have been for her my daughters seizures would still be being overlooked by "specialists" as syncope. She has steered us in the right direction and my child has improved. She is always very thorough and personable. The wait time may get long occasionally but I understand my child is not her only patient and sometimes the wait is necessary. Her Nurse Practitioner is wonderful as well. She is very caring an gives special attention to my children. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. They make the experience less frightening for my children. I would recommend Dr Rachesky to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My biggest problem is with the wait time (usually an hour or more) and when she does get to the room she always seems to be in a hurry to get you out of there and the billing department is utter chaos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Impressed with the amount of time she took with my daughter!! I like the way she talked to y daughter and just me. It made my daughter feel as if she was involved in her own treatments. The quality was outstanding!! I have been at ped. office before, and am only seen for 3 min. max!! She was with my daughter for over an hour!! Dr. Rachesky is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
AMAZING!! GENTILE! CARING
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rachesky is AMAZING!! I have 3 kids and I she sees them all at the same time. Whats amazing about her is how she morphs to each child. My son hates getting on the table and so she does her exam when he is sitting in the chair. My 1 year old doesn't want to leave my lap so she does her exam in my lap. My kids love her. I had gone to another Doctor in PC but had trouble with them when they said there was nothing wrong with my child. Me being a mom and knowing something is wrong I researched and everyone referred me to Dr. Rachesky. I was glad I went to her. The transition was so easy and she diagnosed my child right away with a thorough exam. I recommend her 100000%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not reccomend Dr. Rachesky to anyone. Not only do you wait in the tiny, dirty little rooms FOREVER, when she finally finds time in her "busy" schedule to see you, she is there for five minutes TOPS! The whole time she is with you it feels like she is trying to make her way to the door so she can leave. When you ask her a question she looks at you like your dumb, and she has absolutley ZERO bedside manner. This might be acceptable if she were a good phsycian, but she isn't. I might go as far to say that she soometimes even seems a little rough whith children. Now, on a more personaly note. I have taken my child to see her FOUR different times so she could diagnose a cough that he has had for almost six months. Every time she said he had a little cold and that was it. On the fourth try I brought in a list of things I thought it might be. (Asthma, bronchitis, walking pnuemonia,allergies, etc.)"No no" she said. "Just a chest cold." Finally, I took my child to a REAL doctor...and GUESS WHAT?! He has bronchitis, allergies, congested lungs, AND the beginnings of asthma! Maybe if the dumb hillbilly b*tch would spend more than four or five miniutes with each of her patients she would have caught all of this five months ago. Seriously, do not take your child to see this woman. Unless of course, you want to continue stuffing your money into her pockets because she refuses to properly diagnose and treat your child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been seeing Dr Rachesky for 20 years. She has treated and raised my children and now she is treating my grandchildren. She was right there with my daughter when my 3yr old grandson started having seizures. She did not leave his side while he was in the CT scan. I would not trade her for the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Very thorough, doesn't just look for the obvious
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm sad that we've moved from the area and my kids can't see Dr. Rachesky anymore. Every time we had a problem we were given an appt quickly and she was very thorough in diagnosing the illness or problem. I wasn't quite as thrilled with the PA, at least for my son's well check, but I solved that by just requesting to see Dr. Rachesky every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ingrid Rachesky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Tiffany Forrester

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mohammed Zeinomar

37 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ahmed Mohamed

13 years experience

4.7 of 5