Dr. Inna Shifrin MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 37.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
A knowledgeable doctor, but with certain caveats
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is usually polite, she is quite knowledgeable and experienced. However, she spends little time with her patients, Also, she does not always know proper procedures for prescribing some medicines, so obtaining them at a pharmacy may take several trips there. But the WORST problem here is with an Ave U office where she practices. The office staff confuses billing, do not answer phones, start working late and end work early. They set a bunch of weird rules about who must call what front desk assistant on what days and times. And it takes notoriously long to get a regular appointment to see the doctor. Plus, it takes around an hour of wait time at the office to be seen by the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Its hard to find a dr with all her qualities. Wonderful in every way.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring doctor I have ever had. I would recommend her to everyone. I cant say enough about this dr. She was heaven sent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Great doctor, horrible office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is nice and professional. But the office at 95 Ave U, Brooklyn, is no good. Horrible waiting times (more than one hour), exceptionally hard to set an appointment, they slam phones on you, some staff members are rude and purely inept, billing errors are systematic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shifrin is the best. She may be very busy however, she spends time with you and talks to you. She's an excellent Dr. She's very smart and is very caring. Dr. Shifrin makes you feel like your her only patient and listens to what you are saying. You feel very comfortable talking to her. Her diagnosis are spot on. She will prescribe what you need and will also suggest other ways to help you feel better. She runs the necessary test needed to help find out what's wrong with you. If your ever admitted to the hospital, Dr. Shifrin goes out of her way to make sure your well taken care of. She also visits you every day. You cannot find a better doctor then Dr. Shifrin. I think she's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
The Best Female in Brooklyn, NY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manners, and really knows her medical information. Expert within the field of medicine, takes care of every medical issue with complete accuracy. She will follow-up on all issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMAZING DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTORS OFFICE!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the most unprofessional office's you will come across It will all start from the moment you are greeted by doctor shifrin's Receptionist Nicole WOW!! I have never seen such A rude receptionist in my life,,,,, REALLY GROSS!! She thinks she is doing you a favor buy gracing you with her presence,,, she is nasty to the core, every aspect of trying to help geriatric patients are OFF!!! If you have an elderly parent and really care about him or her Stay away,, if this is DOCTOR SHIFRIN'S BEST Representation at her front desk then it doesn't say much for this doctor or office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love love love Dr. Shifrin. SHe puts my craziness at ease. Explains things over again no matter how many times I ask. Goes above and beyond to help. The fron desk staff could use a little charm school at times. I work for doctors too, I know its tough, but a smile doesn't hurt. But Dr. Shifrin makes up for the front desk and they are easy to deal with knowing I have a docotr i trust.

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. INNA SHIFRIN FOR THE PAST 6 1/2 YEARS. I HAVE ALWAYS FOUND HER TO BE EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL,AMBITIOUS,UNDERSTANDING, CARING AND COURTEOUS. SHE WILL TAKE AS MUCH TIME AS NECESSARY IN EXAMINING AND TREATING HER PATIENTS. IF YOU ARE PRESENTING A MEDICAL PROBLEM WITH NO OBVIOUS ANSWER, SHE WILL TIRE IN TRYING TO DIAGNOSE YOUR CONDITION AND REFER YOU WHEN NECESSARY TO A PROFESSIONAL WHO COULD POSSIBLY FIND THE ANSWER. SHE ALWAYS HAS A KIND SMILE, AND A WARM HEART AND HER MEDICAL ADVICE AND TREATMENT IS GIVEN WITH CONFIDENCE AND DETERMINATION TO HELP YOUR IMMEDIATE MEDICAL PROBLEM. SHE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY ME AND MY FAMILY. I MOVED TO FLORIDA AND MY HUSBAND AND I STILL GET TREATED BY HER AND HER ALONE, (MY HUSBAND ALSO SEES HIS SURGEON) THAT IS HOW MUCH CONFIDENCE I HAVE IN HER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Inna Shifrin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.