ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Inocencio Cuesta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Inocencio Cuesta?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Inocencio Cuesta?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

very unprofessional

If waiting weeks for calls that are never returned, hours in exam rooms only to find out that he doesn't have your labs, having scripts called into the wrong pharmacies is your idea of a good time then Dr Cuesta is for you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

very gentle years of experience retired veteran

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Patient

An excellent rheumatologist who took the time to listen to me and work with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 31st, 2011

practice manager for a surgeon

I was under the supposed care of Dr. Cuesta for 7 months. I saw him once and followed by the physician's assistant thereafter until 7 mnths later when she was on a medical leave. At that time I was called to cancel my next appt. I asked about rescheduling and was told if I need refills on meds just call back or if I have a problem. I was supposed to be followed every 3 months due to medications and status. I would never recommend this office EVER unless you don't care about being treated well, professionally and properly!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

I found Dr. Cuesta to be uninterested in hearing/listening enough about my symptoms, he was more willing to go off his own observations (of swelling, joint flexibility, etc). He was unable to believe I was hurting on his treatment plan, and made me feel like it was in my head. Because of this, I spent months suffering needlessly, until I came to my senses and found another Rheumatologist. My new doctors ability to listen had me back to a manageable life within weeks.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

He did a wonderful job treating my condition. I went to several other doctors regarding my dilemma, but he was the most knowledgeable of my condition. He treated my problem with great intelligence and ease. I would recommend his practice to those who need intelligent and urgent treatment for their medical conditions pertaining to Rheumatology.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

I SUFFERED FROM SEVERE ARTHRITIS UNTIL THISDOCTOR STARTED TREATING ME. i'M FINALLY WALKING WITHOUT SEVERE PAIN.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Anyone who says they do not like Dr. Cuesta must misunderstand him. He sometimes can be curt and often in a rush but he is also nice and funny. He saved me from my RA agony and never over medicates me, which was a big concern I had when seeking treatment. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

The first time I met Dr. Cuesta I thought he was nice, he spent a lot of time talking with me and answering my questions. I thought all of my appointments would be like that, I was very mistaken. The last 3 times I have been to his office he has belittled me and was very condescending. I work in the medical field and he treated me like I was stupid and has not once addressed the list of growing concerns that I have. He seems to have a standard answer for every problem "we will wait and see if it gets better". I will not be going back to his office, nor would I reccomend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

Bedside manner lacking

Dr. Cuesta came highly recommended to me. After his resident took history and did an exam, Dr. Cuesta came in. His manner was condescending and he belittled my concerns. He basically "kicked me when I was down." He mocked my deformed right foot, mocked my Podiatrist's name, mocked me when I mentioned fatigue as a big complaint (don't ya get enough exercise?). I would NOT subject any friend to his abuse by giving himn any sort of recommendation.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Inocencio Cuesta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Ian Fox

    Pediatrics

    Farmington Hills, MI 0 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Ashwini Shadakshari

    Dr. Ashwini Shadakshari

    Internal Medicine

    Farmington Hills, MI 0 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Irving Miller

    Pediatrics

    Farmington Hills, MI 0 mi

    55