The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ioan Pop Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Dr.Pop Recommendation

I would most certainly, without a single doubt recommend Dr.Pop to anyone who is seeking help. He is very experienced in listening, analyzing and assessing your symptoms in order to make a firm diagnosis. His presence is very comforting also. He may be very brief at times, but that's how doctors are. He is very knowledgable when he is explaining your condition and seeks the cause of it to find a solution.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2011

Wonderful doctor!

Loved seeing him, got to the root of my problems right away and helped me deal with them. He's meticulous, very educated, has the latest knowledge, is knowledgeable and he loves to listen to me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Is a person who only takes money and does nothing to help the person suffering.I'm sorry I called him in the future I'll be more careful with foreign doctors

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

VERY RUDE AND VERY ARROGANT ! ! ! !

Don't give to this doctor the chance to practice.He only goes "by the book".He give some drugs and all the day I sleep and I can't not to make anything else.This is the second time when he give me the same prescription.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Rude and Arrogant!

Dr. Pop saw my Father in the hospital. He was very rude to me. Very opinionated and would not let me speak. He made a text book diagnosis of my Dad which was totally wrong. He had never seen my dad before and I feel should not have made a text book diagnosis by not knowing my Father or asking the family about him. I questioned the medication he gave my Dad and Dr. Pop rudely in my dad's room scolded me as if I were a child and said he is off the case. I was glad he left. He did nothing for my father but make him worse. One should listen to those that know the patient before deciding what drugs they should be one.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2009

Beware of having your own opinion

Do not attempt to give this man your opinion of anything. He only goes "by the book", and if you attempt to deviate from that, he will become extremely rude. I actually saw him stick his finger in someone's face and reprimand them. What kind of doctor is this?

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

Doctor is very detailed,very knowlegeable, very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ioan Pop is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Mariana Danet

    Dr. Mariana Danet

    Psychiatry

    Hollywood, FL 0.67 mi

    3.4
    (22)
  • Dr. Antonio Defilippo

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.78 mi

    3.8
    (32)
    26
  • Dr. Mohammad Latif Jangda

    Geriatric Medicine, Psychiatry, Clinical Psychology

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.78 mi

    3.0
    (16)
    25