ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ioana Preda Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ioana Preda?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ioana Preda?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

no personality

I recently had a visit with this doctor. She was in a hurry to get the examination over. My entire appointment with her lasted 10 minutes (I am being generous). She recommended two unnecessary tests (one I had and the other I will not being having). She also recommended I take Zanex to help me sleep, which amazed me since I am not a medication taker. Dr. Preda needs to get a personality and treat her patients with more attention and care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

I would give less than one star but it won't allow me to. I have gone to Preda 3 times. First time during physical, I had a laundry list of questions/complaints, Her answer to my weight issue was: "It's easy, all you have to do is eat less and exercise more!" HMMM if it was that easy do you think there would be so many overweight people in the world! Second visit was for an upper respiratory infection, I waited in waiting room for over 45 minutes. I was the first appointment of the morning! Third visit was same issue a yr later, and I waited over an hour and half, I asked receptionist several times what was going on. After being so frustrated I stood infront of the door, and said I was going to be next no matter what. Finally got to see her, and she spent 5 minutes with me, Told me I should look for a new dr. (ya think) Funny thing is now 2 yrs later I am getting reminders that I should go for my physical. PATIENTS BE WARE, Don't walk away RUN!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Dr. Preda did not spend an adequate amount of time with me when conducting my physical, I felt very rushed as if she wanted to get me out of the office as soon as possible. She did not consider any of my concerns, made me feel as if they were not important, she just brushed them off. So I decided I would switch pcp's because I would like a doctor who gives me the impression that they care and are listening to my concerns. Upon switching and signing a release forms for my records the office is giving me a very difficult time in transfering over my records, which is quite unnecessary.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Don't go to this Dr! She has a terrible bedside manner and is rude and in a hurry to get you out of there. Would not explain anything when ask, when my daughter was diagnosed with Ciliac Disease, she just said to look it up on the internet, there lots of information there.We will be transferring to another Dr. that has a little more compassion and is a little more caring! And I am not the only one that has been to her and feels this way.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Poor bedside manner
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Very professional. Very serious. I don't like phony chit chat that just wastes time. No nonsense. She asks all the right questions and follows up properly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ioana Preda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Trumbull, CT.

  • Dr. Gregory Bloom

    Dr. Gregory Bloom

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Trumbull, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Sik Hur

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Trumbull, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Craig Werner

    Dr. Craig Werner

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Trumbull, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30