Overall Review

4.2
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 34.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
am not gonna visit this place any more
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Unsatisfied
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been visiting this doctor for a while and the process remains the same. Whether you have an appointment or not, you will wait on average 1 hour. There have been many cases of longer waits. Unfortunately I am very dissatisfied with this office and would suggest major changes to organization. Such as; actually schedualing the amount of people you can see, having receptionists that are kind and helpful, having receptionist in general because in one of the offices you use a telephone to schedual in you appointment (and wait until... Well until the door buzzes), "lastly I would suggest the pace of working increases. In many cases I have waited 1.5 hours to get indside (with an appointment) and then been done within 5 minutes. I'm sure this is similar for everyone. What shocked me is that if I am done in five minutes, what is the doctor doing that causes us to wait desperately for hours. The reason for my rating of zero is that no matter what you see in any of the posts below, you never know if they were from actual patients or participate inside the office. As I sit here waiting for my appointment, yet again, I hear people sitting next to me complaining for the now hour and a half wait. I am puzzled why these same people continue to visit her. Chicago is a very populated city, there are many doctors that take a wide variety of insurances; if that is some people's main worry. If the you worry about the distance consider it this way; you wait 2 hours to get in anyway. Instead, you can drive 40 minutes, be done in 20, and then another 40 minute drive. The time wasted is the same. Many doctors offices actually follow the appointment schedule they have set. I would like to inform that I am not dissatisfied with the doctor herself, I am dissatisfied with the time management, waiting, and unorganization at the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Great doctor, poor staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She definitely is the one of the greatest doctors I have met Dr. Vateva is professional, knowledgable, and what is also very important, caring doctor. However, her medical assistants can be very nasty. If you call the office, they can just put you on hold without even asking what your question is. I called the office on Central Ave to make an appointment, the person named Marie (or Mary) simply put me on hold and never got to me back. I spent more than 5 min listening to the silence before I realized that nobody wanted to talk to me. It is very rude, and they do it all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is a very caring doctor who knows what she is doing. She accepts many patients without appointments which is why you many have to wait a bit but she wants to help everyone. she is definietely the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Dr. Vateva is AMAZING!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vateva has seen my 3 year old from the moment she was hours old. She is so attentive caring and overall understanding. She remembers my lil girl and her ailments everytime and she responds quickly when i need her. If there is a long waiting time to see her its only because shes such a great doctor that has many patients that speak very highly of her. She has two offices so if you cant reach her at the one on grand you can always see her at the one on central. I cant think of a better doctor for my daughter. Most of all she does everything she can to help us stay with her regardless of the changes of my complex h. insurance!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IT WOULD BE GOOD IF THE DOCTOR IS AT THE OFFICE MORE OFTEN BECAUSE IS HARD TO GET A APPOINTMENT HER SCHEDULE IS VERY DIFFUCULT TO DEAL WITH. SHE IS A VERY GOOD DOCTOR JUST A PROBLEM WITH HER AVAILABILITY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2009
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is a fabulous, understanding, and caring physician. My children consider her a friend and mentor. She explains in a simple, understanding way. I have been with her for more than 4 years, and I know that I can count on my pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ioanna Vateva, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Vogel

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Silver

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarita Goyal

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor