Dr. Ioannis Raftopoulos MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Holyoke, MA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bring him back! He saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Stay away.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NEVER recommend this surgeon. Horrible skills and disastrous results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. He is very thorough and follows up after surgery like he says he will. Takes on all the follow up care rather than sending you off to a nutritionist. Down 92 lbs in 6 months!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2014
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Raftopoulos was a wonderful he takes time to talk and explain the surgery to you personally and how it relates to you. He is a wonderful and yes he is a perfectionist but I think that is great for a surgeon he wants to be sure he does his job just right and researches every patient prior to their surgery. After the surgery he is a little like a sergeant but it because he cares about each and every patient and wants to help them do the right thing and figure out how its best done for each of us. I am thankful for a doctor like him a doctor who really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly rec Dr. R. He is tough on you and keeps you on track. I have lost over 150Lb under his care in 9 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Superb Doctor and Surgeon
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raftopoulos is one of the most trusted doctors I have had in my life. He explained my needed procedures well and gave me his pager number to keep in close contact after surgery. He publishes his results so that all can see the record of surgical success and weight loss. He even has a good sense of humor. I would recommend him to anyone considering bariatric surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2014
Review for Dr. Ioannis Raftopoulos
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my personal opinion, there are very few doctors like Dr. Raftopoulos. He is thorough, concerned and caring for his patients. He explains everything ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2014
csd lead tech
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raftopoulos is an outstanding surgeon/physician. His level of caring goes well beyond most doctors. He is an expert surgeon with years of experience and knowledge. I am glad I chose him as my physician. He has been there for me every step of the way to make sure I achieved my goal. He is easy to reach and always calls back within an reasonable amount of time. He will call or e-mail you regardless of the time, even on weekends.He will give you his peronal pager number. He is thorough with his approach concerning your health and treatment.He takes time to explain everything. He will answer any questions you may have and makes you feel comfortable. Thank you, Dr. R. for being there for me. You are an outstanding person who truly cares for your patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Incredible surgeon and compassionate surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had RNY 6 weeks ago and I am so grateful he was my surgeon. I have my daughter to thank because he did her surgery 18 mos. ago. His skill is posted for all to see in his waiting room and while a little serious his expertise in this area is paired with his caring. I have had surgeries in the past and he is quite impressive as an all around individual. Thank you Dr R.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ioannis Raftopoulos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Holyoke, MA.

Doctor

Dr. John Romanelli

20 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jacqueline Wu

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ursula Mcmillian

10 years experience

4.5 of 5