Dr. Ioleen Dell MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Gainesville, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dell is probably the best physician at this office. She listens well, she asks very appropriate questions pertaining to why your seeing her that day. She keeps fantastic, accurate record. She answers questions pertaining to a person's health. She accurately diagnosis the health challenges.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Gainesville Internal Medicine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dell is really a great physician. She listens to all your concerns and takes time to explain things in detail. She does not try to hurry you along. The office staff is wonderful and Dr Dell's nurse always returns my calls in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dell is wonderful internal medicine doctor. She is thorough and really listens to her patients. The office staff and Dr. Dell's nurse Brittany are courteous and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
a keeper!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Dell for several years. Her brand of caring for her patients is to get to know the whole person. She is a GREAT listener, and knows how to have a conversation with a patient about health, rather than quickly treating symptoms and moving on to the next patient. I have a chronic disease, and my quality of life has greatly improved since I began seeing her. I have particularly benefited from seeing her for a same-day complaint. She was able to work me in to her schedule so that I didn't have to go to a walk-in clinic. She saw me and diagnosed the problem quickly and saved me a lot of money. And the practice is efficiently run -- I've never had to wait more than 5 or ten minutes in the waiting room or in the exam room. She's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Best Dr I have ever been to.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Dell. She is the most compassionate Dr I have ever been too. She takes the time to listen to you she doesn't rush through things before you have a chance to tell her what you have gone to see her for. She has helped me in the past with some major health issues that if not treated right away would have caused me major problems with my health. I have been a pt of Dr Dell for over 8 yrs and I would not trade her for anything. You want the best Dr Dell would be my choice!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
I have been a patient of Dr. Alexis Dell for the past five years. I know her to be a very competent doctor. I like being able to have same day lab results to her by the time of my office visit. Office staff as well as nursing staff are very professional and enhance my doctor's ability to perform at a high proficiency level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Dr. Dell is a keeper!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Alexis Dell for a number of years. Every appointment has been a good experience. She is scientific, has a great bedside manner, and seems to know exactly when to cajole and when to push a little harder to get me to take care of my own health. She doesn't seem bound by any sort of time limit per appointment. When I'm in her office, I always feel like she is totally focused on treating whatever is going on with me. Her nurse (Brittany) is very professional and caring, and is very good with follow-up phone calls. When I try to reach her or Dr. Dell, I always get a prompt return phone call. Amazingly, the office staff is also very effective and professional. I have rarely seen a medical office at which all the parts (the doctors, the nursing staff, and the administrative staff) are so good, but Gainesville Internal Medicine seems to be just that. I'd highly recommend them in general, and Dr. Dell specifically.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Dr. Dell is wonderful!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Dell for over 20 years and I am 100% happy with her. I have a myriad of health problems and she has helped me through all of them. When my husband's GP retired 5 years ago he also started seeing her and is very happy with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff always so pleasant and lab tech is great😀
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dell is the best physician I have ever had as my primary doctor. So fortunate to be her patient. She is very informative, answers all my questions and thorough in her exams and offers great advice regarding my best health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Thanks to Dr. Dell
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Dell for many years, and trust her - she takes good care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experiences with Dr. Alexis Dell and staff at Gainesville Internal Medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ioleen Dell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Drue Ferrante

30 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Guy

18 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Jones

31 years experience

4.7 of 5