Dr. Ion Alexie MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Very poor follow up
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got discharged from hospital with IV line for antibiotics and need to see him so that my line can be taken out after my antibiotics completed. I was not able to first get appointment with his office then he went on one month vacation and his covering physician refused to see me !!! My foot doctor arranged an appointment with other infectious disease doctor who took care of me right away and kept on saying that he is good doctor ! May be he is a good doctor but what good it is if you can't even see him when you need him. Very disappointed !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Good Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Alexie to be a kind and down to earth Doctor who doesn't speak over your head. He was very thorough during my hospital stay, and ensured t ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
poor diagnosis
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor made wrong diagnosis and didn't care to spend time with me or explain me any thing. I am frustrated and will not recommend him to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Dr. Alexie saved my life.
Bedside Manner
he is the greatest. ask any nurse at Summerlin Hospital, they will tell you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alexie was a wonderful doctor and visited constantly while I had an extended hospitalization. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Terrible....Terrible...Terrible.....
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alexi not only misdiagnosed my father's serious bacterial illness, he has delayed his treatment by him mismanagement.He was very arrogant and when asked him about the source of infection, he told that he don't know and he has some idea but he can not tell me !!!Very poor bedside manner, an arrogant and incompetent doctor. Very Greedy too...We got two big bills from him.Stay away and keep your self as well your family safe !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
Mr. Nicolas Cage
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with Dr. John Alexie. Very serious and carefully for the health of my friend. He received us and consult with promptitude. My friend has a peptic ulcer and received the newest treatment in field from Dr. John Alexie. After 3 days, my friend is very well. Dr. Alexie is very gentle and I recommand him to everybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
An Awful Experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed my problem and then constantly asked how I would pay. DEMANDED $200 CASH BEFORE HE WOULD SEE ME when in the paperwork patents are required to fill out he said he also accepted checks and charge cards. Receptionist/nurse just as bad. I refused to see him again after 1 visit.

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015

2.3 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ion Alexie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.