ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ion Alexie Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ion Alexie?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2013

Very poor follow up

I got discharged from hospital with IV line for antibiotics and need to see him so that my line can be taken out after my antibiotics completed. I was not able to first get appointment with his office then he went on one month vacation and his covering physician refused to see me !!! My foot doctor arranged an appointment with other infectious disease doctor who took care of me right away and kept on saying that he is good doctor ! May be he is a good doctor but what good it is if you can't even see him when you need him. Very disappointed !!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Good Doctor!

I found Dr. Alexie to be a kind and down to earth Doctor who doesn't speak over your head. He was very thorough during my hospital stay, and ensured t ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

poor diagnosis

doctor made wrong diagnosis and didn't care to spend time with me or explain me any thing. I am frustrated and will not recommend him to any one.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Dr. Alexie saved my life.

he is the greatest. ask any nurse at Summerlin Hospital, they will tell you.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2010

Dr. Alexie was a wonderful doctor and visited constantly while I had an extended hospitalization. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2010

Terrible....Terrible...Terrible.....

Dr. Alexi not only misdiagnosed my father's serious bacterial illness, he has delayed his treatment by him mismanagement.He was very arrogant and when asked him about the source of infection, he told that he don't know and he has some idea but he can not tell me !!!Very poor bedside manner, an arrogant and incompetent doctor. Very Greedy too...We got two big bills from him.Stay away and keep your self as well your family safe !

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2010

Mr. Nicolas Cage

I had an appointment with Dr. John Alexie. Very serious and carefully for the health of my friend. He received us and consult with promptitude. My friend has a peptic ulcer and received the newest treatment in field from Dr. John Alexie. After 3 days, my friend is very well. Dr. Alexie is very gentle and I recommand him to everybody.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2009

An Awful Experience

Misdiagnosed my problem and then constantly asked how I would pay. DEMANDED $200 CASH BEFORE HE WOULD SEE ME when in the paperwork patents are required to fill out he said he also accepted checks and charge cards. Receptionist/nurse just as bad. I refused to see him again after 1 visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ion Alexie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Tienchai Narach

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    1
  • Dr. Dhaval Shah

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (79)
    18
  • Dr. Asher Shahzad

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    12