inactive

Iqbal Dhanani MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Atlanta, GA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 39.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Good Dr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dhanani is well trained and very courteous, the problem is too many patients and very long wait times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Patient for years
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing him for years he is really good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Worst doctor ever
This doctor released my mother too soon and she committed suicide.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
He's in it for the Medicare monies.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ignorant of current medical practices and standards. Very poor bedside manner. Would not answer legitimate questions regarding medications and possible side effects and contraindications. Would not discharge me without considerable external pressure being brought to bear. He is an employee of the Universal Health Services, Inc. (UHS) UHS has achieved high profit margins by reducing staffing costs and keeping occupancy rates high. He facilitates this which in my opinion and the Federal Governments as well, is tantamount to Medicare fraud.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dhanani is very caring and affectionate doctor. He is the only doctor out of bunch in the hospital who actually sits down with you and spends time with you. His knowledge is extraordinary and his bed side manner is exemplary. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Dhanani at Anchor Hospital in Atlanta. He was HORRIBLE, as was he whole facility. I even saw one of my forms where he was supposed to write down the answers I provided, but he wrote things down that I didn't answer. He clearly doesn't take time to understand his patients and spend time on a diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dhanani is a terrible psychiatrist and should have his license revoked. In 2011, I was inpatient at anchor hospital. I felt he played terrible mind-games. At one point he spat at me because I didn't agree with him at a certain matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. the wait time is totally worth it

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Helpful , knowledgeable doctor.He goes out of his way to help patients.He is probably the only psychiatrist in the area who actually listens to the patient and does psychotherapy to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor does not listen

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent 10 minutes with me while he was on his cell phone.Then charged me 400.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
HE IS TOO BUSY FOR NEW PATIENTS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FIRST OF ALL, DHANANI IS A NICE DR. AND HIS WIFE IS NO LONGER ASSISTANT BUT THE WAIT IS RIDICULOUS!! AND IF U NEED HIS ASSISTANCE WITH PRIOR AUTHORIZATION, PREPARE TO WAIT 10 DAYS!! IM BEING SERIOUS. I USUALLY JUST GO AHEAD AND PAY FOR MY MEDS THAT MONTH CAUSE IT WILL DRIVE YOU CRAZY IF YOU TRY TO DEAL WITH THEM AND THE PHARMACY AND THE INSURANCE. SAME GOES IF YOU EVER CALL IN FOR MEDS. HOWEVER THE KICKER IS, HE CHARGES YOU $30.00 A PAGE WHEN I NEEDED HIM TO FAX MY INFO FOR SHORT TERM DISABILITY. AND IT TOOK FOREVER. WHEN HE NEEDS HIS MONEY HE GETS IT THEN AND THERE OR NO SERVICE. BUT WHEN YOU NEED YOUR MONEY FROM WORK AND YOU NEED HIM TO FILL OUT A 2 PAGE FAX THAT COSTS YOU 60.00 DOLLARS...IT TAKES FOREVER.LIKE I SAID, DHANANI IS A NICE MAN. BUT DONT DRIVE YOURSELF CRAZIER WITH THIS BUNCH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No