The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Schwartz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Schwartz?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Schwartz?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Outstanding Professional

Dr. Schwartz is an outstanding individual, professionally and individually. He is extremely hands on with his patients, very attentive and knowledgeable. He takes his time with his patients and is very detailed when asked any question. My husband and I are very lucky to fortunate to have a person who really puts you at ease and does just exactly what a doctor is meant to do. Anyone who needs a top notch professional in his field would be in the best hands available to be one of Dr. Schwartz patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

Staff Assistant for Pace University

Being a new patient of Dr Schwartz, my mother received a sense of comfort, in being put at ease from the moment she was first attended to by the good doctor. He responded sincerely to our questions and concerns, made easily understood.[ She is 93 yrs old] We felt he went the extra mile for us in stride.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

The best

Saved my life. Extremely professional yet speaks to you in a compassionate way. Will follow through on every avenue to find cause of symptom/pain etc. will not go to anyone else. He's the best! Always has good jokes. Chris and Emily are always compassionate and friendly. :)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Saved my life

1995 - I was a 42 year old woman and suffering severe pain in my chest. Went to the ER and Dr. Schwartz came into the room as I passed out. Due to his skills, medications, and some fancy paddles I survived. Dr. Schwartz not only had the skills and knowledge to deal with my heart he also found the underlying answers to other symptoms I was plagued with for years (ie, faintness, anixety, etc.) I was told by other doctors, prior to Dr. Schwartz, "to see a shrink"! But Dr. Schwartz did not think I was insane and sent me for the appropriate medical (not mental!)tests to find the answers. He listens carefully and explains things in clear terms. I highly recommend Dr. Ira Schwartz!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2011

Brilliant Dr. Excellent diagnostics. Excellent patient care. Communicative. Doesn't mince words. Compassionate. Staff abosulutely understanding.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2010

One of the best

Exceptionally knowledgeable, caring, experienced doctor. If there is something he is undecided about he is willing to consult colleagues or dig for further information until all questions can be answered. Patient and thorough, he gives you as much time as you require for each appointment and never rushes you. Takes the extra time needed to check on all patients in the hospital and cares about patients he treats. Truly a one-of-a-kind, exceptional physician.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, NY.

  • Dr. Sei Iwai

    Dr. Sei Iwai

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Carmel, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. John Mcclung

    Dr. John Mcclung

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Carmel, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Asaf Savir

    Dr. Asaf Savir

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Carmel, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14