Dr. Ira Cantor MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Phoenixville, PA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 34 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Worst doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cantor is absolutely the worst doctor I have ever had. I waited 1 hour and 45 minutes and he didn't even look at my daughter. He also ignored all of my emails which he had asked I send. Seriously, I would not trust this doctor to treat my dead pet goldfish. Worst bedside manner I have ever met and probably can't tell the difference between his diploma and a wad of toilet paper.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantor is a fabulous internist. He takes his time with you and is very thorough. There is no other Doctor I trust more than Cantor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Excellent complementary care despite the wait
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the care received is worth the wait, and for us a substantial drive. We arrived at his office with an assortment of chronic, disabling medical conditions and have, although it took some time, progressed to the point where no one is disabled by any chronic medical condition. We spent years at large teaching hospitals in Philadelphia without any improvement, we are very fortunate to have found Dr Cantor. The treatments were not always easy, but they worked and we are thankful to be living healthy, independent lives. "Regular"/Western medicine can't help everyone, and for those with disabling chronic medical conditions, Dr Cantor is an excellent choice! He can combine both types of medicine and can communicate with other doctors and hospitals very well. We would not want to go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Horrible experience
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wasn't listened to or cared about and when my blood tests came back dangerously low one time and showed lyme's another I never got a call telling me AND when I called the office, they said 'all is fine' but I had had Quest send me a copy and I said 'no it's not' and they said 'oh, yeah, it's off'. But still no follow-up from the doctor. I've never in my life dealt with this and one time is one thing but repeatedly is crazy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2008
The best doctor I ever had!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Cantor by luck when my insurance listed him on my insurance card as my PCP in error. My previous doctor did not take me too seriously when I had chronic back pain. The trigger-point injections worked instantly the first time, and I was convinced that is the only treatment that helps. I no longer have to be on strong pain medicine to mask the pain. I would recommend Dr. Cantor to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Cantor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenixville, PA.