The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Cantor Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Cantor?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Worst doctor ever

Dr Cantor is absolutely the worst doctor I have ever had. I waited 1 hour and 45 minutes and he didn't even look at my daughter. He also ignored all of my emails which he had asked I send. Seriously, I would not trust this doctor to treat my dead pet goldfish. Worst bedside manner I have ever met and probably can't tell the difference between his diploma and a wad of toilet paper.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Dr. Cantor is a fabulous internist. He takes his time with you and is very thorough. There is no other Doctor I trust more than Cantor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

Excellent complementary care despite the wait

I think the care received is worth the wait, and for us a substantial drive. We arrived at his office with an assortment of chronic, disabling medical conditions and have, although it took some time, progressed to the point where no one is disabled by any chronic medical condition. We spent years at large teaching hospitals in Philadelphia without any improvement, we are very fortunate to have found Dr Cantor. The treatments were not always easy, but they worked and we are thankful to be living healthy, independent lives. "Regular"/Western medicine can't help everyone, and for those with disabling chronic medical conditions, Dr Cantor is an excellent choice! He can combine both types of medicine and can communicate with other doctors and hospitals very well. We would not want to go anywhere else!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

Horrible experience

I wasn't listened to or cared about and when my blood tests came back dangerously low one time and showed lyme's another I never got a call telling me AND when I called the office, they said 'all is fine' but I had had Quest send me a copy and I said 'no it's not' and they said 'oh, yeah, it's off'. But still no follow-up from the doctor. I've never in my life dealt with this and one time is one thing but repeatedly is crazy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2008

The best doctor I ever had!

I found Dr. Cantor by luck when my insurance listed him on my insurance card as my PCP in error. My previous doctor did not take me too seriously when I had chronic back pain. The trigger-point injections worked instantly the first time, and I was convinced that is the only treatment that helps. I no longer have to be on strong pain medicine to mask the pain. I would recommend Dr. Cantor to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Cantor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenixville, PA.

  • Dr. Sharon Zellis

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Phoenixville, PA 0.11 mi

    3.2
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. Peter Motel

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Phoenixville, PA 0.11 mi

    3.1
    (14)
    32
  • Dr. Manjula Naik

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Phoenixville, PA 0.73 mi