Dr. Ira Epstein DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made me very uncomfortable in his touchy bedside manner. As a woman, I would suggest finding a more professional Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Dr. Epstein is one of, if not the best, doctor I have ever seen. I am so thankful to him for seeing me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ira spent all the time I needed to understand my condition, what I thougth I knew was corrected. He actually drew out the system and walked me thru it. Excellent manners and a sense of HUMOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best. Brought me back from acute renal failure. Would recommend him to anyone who has kidney disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Want ALL my docs to be Dr. Epstein
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't recommend this guy highly enough. He is kind and funny and a remarkable physician. Lots of experience and he doesn't candy-coat anything. I've never felt so happy and perky leaving a Dr.'s office before. :DSeriously tho, he knows his stuff and has a fabulous personality.I wish it was easier to get in touch with his office staff though. I tend to get the answering service a lot. But I'm persistent so it's just mildly annoying. Once you get in, the staff is like family. Truly wonderful ladies!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Wish ALL my Drs were like Epstein
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I can't recommend this guy highly enough. He is kind and funny and a remarkable physician. Lots of experience and he doesn't candy-coat anyt ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
wow
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved this man! I just saw him today for the first time. He made sure I understood everything and took IMMEDIATE action to get me the additional help I need. I have never left a doctors office so pleased. And the staff was friendly. I'd give him more stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've known Dr. Epstein for 20 years...I think he is one of the best diagnosticians I have ever met. A bit irreverant at times but always on top of things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY PERSONABLE AND GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER MAKES HIM IMMEDIATELY LIKEABLE. TAKES TIME TO EXPLAIN YOUR PROBLEM IN YOPUR TERMS. EASILY ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORS I'VE EVER VISITED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Epstein, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Richland Hills, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Prasad Kannaeganti

15 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raghuveer Vanguru

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Malathi Chamarthi

16 years experience

3.7 of 5