ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Evans Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Evans?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Evans?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Excellent physician and surgeon. Highest recommendation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Dr. Evans in practise.

I like Dr. Evans. He has helped me for some years using the conservative measures that I prefer. Wish he were not so eternally pressed for time.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Unbelievable fast recovery I feel like a new man. Every nurse told me he is the number one knee guy hands down.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Excellent surgeon

Dr. Evans performed my ACL surgery flawlessly. Great personality and compassion for the patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Dr Evans performed a fantastic knee replacement. I love my new knee and I am very grateful to Dr Evans and his staff and assistants.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

love this doctor

Dr. Evans is a stud. Young and very caring. Told me the bad news of a complete ACL tear and how he would repair it. Made me feel at ease and discussed what would be if we chose surgery and if we didn't. That was 15 yrs ago and I haven't had one issue since. Excellent doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2012

Greatest Doctor!!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2011

Dr Ira Evans

Have had appointments with Dr Ira Evans and found him to be pleasant, knowledgeable, and quickly diagnosed my knee problems. A very sincere and caring doctor!!!Satisfied patient !

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

RN, BSN

I was highly impressed with Dr. Evans.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

He solved my problem!

When the hardware used to reconstruct my femur got loose and caused a lot of pain Dr. Evans said, on our first meeting, let's tke it out. Subsequently, he did--no more pain!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

Outstanding

Excellent Doctor. Young, hip and great personality. Makes you feel comfortable. Tells you what you need to hear, not what you want to hear. He performed my Patella tendon ACL replacement in my knee anout 12 years ago. I have has ZERO problems with it since...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

Fantastic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Evans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peabody, MA.

  • Dr. Peter Prokopis

    Dr. Peter Prokopis

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Peabody, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Sherwin Ritter

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Peabody, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Bojan Zoric

    Dr. Bojan Zoric

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Peabody, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    14