Dr. Ira Felman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Felman was an awesome oncologist in my opinion! My mom was diagnosed with stage 4 breast cancer and the prognosis was bad. He was realistic with our family. He was straight forward and that was a characteristic I appreciated. I strongly believe that it was because of his knowledge and experience that he gave me and my family 10 normal years with mom. Thanks Dr. Felman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Dr Ira Felman should be removed from his practice....
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Felman has a condesending and stereotypical way of treating his patients. He is not at all professional and talks down to his patients and patient concerned family members. He does not take the time to explain treatment and is not at all well versed in Oncology and Hematology. I had a terriable experience with his bed side manner and overall quality of care. If you are a patient who wants to get better do not go to him for treatment. You will die before you get cured!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Absolute nightmare
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our experience with Dr. Felman was absolutely horrible. My father was a patient of Dr. Felman last year. We had to wait over an hour each time we had an appointment. Dr. Felman missed his diagnosis completely. He then filed for bankruptcy without any notice. We felt abandoned and lost. We are much happier with his new doctor. He now is getting the care he should have received last year. We hope no-one else suffers like we did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor and Staff!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Felman is a wonderful, caring, professional oncologist. He answered all my questions and even called my family on the phone to answer all their questions. The staff is warm and caring. It feels like family.The San Gabriel office is professional and very clean. I highly recommend this doctor and office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although your wait can be as long as 45 minutes to see the doctor I believe he is well worth the wait. He is very caring and takes the time to explain your treatment and answer your questions. He was also very open to taking phone calls from family members with questions. The office is clean and professional and the staff is VERY nice and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Very caring oncologist.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Felman was very caring and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience is a positive one. Dr Felman is very compassionate and competent. He is willing to answer all of your questions until you completely understand your situation. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. I cant say enough good things about all of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
Inadequate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She didn't seem to understand that I was seeking different alternatives for treatment. Instead she created a treatment plan without "me" in mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2008
Out in left-field
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
To me, Dr Felman makes decisions without getting all of the relevant info, and sometimes comes to the wrong conclusion. If I had not done my homework, I would have been put on the wrong medicine. This is only one of many examples.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2008
Excellent Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff were excellent. Greg Knutzen, NP who did the initial evaluation was extremely caring and very friendly and professional, (He's GREAT!!). Dr. Felman was honest and straight forward. He gave our family his full attention when aswering questions during this difficult time. He made our family comfortable and we are confident with having him as our mothers doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Felman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montebello, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Candice Lovelace

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Halliday

48 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arta Bakshandeh

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor