ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Fenton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Fenton?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
10.8 min

Showing 53 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Intelligent and caring.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Reassuring and Listens

After seeing a different rheumatologist who diagnosed Fibromyalgia and taking meds for over a year with no improvement, went to Dr. Fenton for a second opinion. Brought in all of my previous blood work, reviewed symptom history and previous diagnosis. Looked over the test results I brought in, discussed symptoms and diagnosed lupus instead. Changed medications and within a few weeks, was seeing a huge improvement. Responsive to questions and listens to any changes in symptoms or condition.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

If you want compassion, intelligence and to feel better, this is the rheumatologist I recommend! Ginny L from Antioch

I have been with Dr. Fenton for 8 years. I have lupus, fibromyalgia and OA and he really understands the pain involved. He also understand individual differences and works hard to find the best treatment! You are the best, Dr. Fenton!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Staff

The receptionist Mary she works at the front desk. she is very rude. I have been seeing Dr. Fenton for over 25 years. I just got out of the hospital I have lupus and as told to see him in two days. Well I called Mary answered and said he doesn't have a opening until may. Maybe she should of asked my symptoms. She really needs to work on her people skills especially working phones front desk. I want to give a big thank you to Helen she is very courteous she managed to work me in. Maybe they should switch jobs. Thanks again Helen and the rest off the staff is great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Kristin

An understanding, informative physician who will work with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

Great Doctor!

I am a nurse and very particular about who I see as a Doctor. I have been seeing Dr. Fenton for about 8 years and I think he is one of the best Doctors I have ever had. He listens to you, he is easy to talk to, and he is professional and also very kind. There is never a long wait in the office and his staff are all very professional and also polite and nice to talk to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Excellent

Abby McMahon, the N.P. Here is awesome. She listens and gives support. These dr's here understand what I am going through and care. their goal (to me) is to help me be happy and healthy. They are concerned about an individuals well-being. I will not go anywhere else. The staff here is kind and courteous. Thank you Also, the nurses are awesome!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

The Best Doctor!

I was in pain for over 2 years and saw many doctors who couldn't figure out how to treat my condition. I even went to Mayo Clinic. Within moments of examining me, Dr. Fenton was able to successfully diagnose and treat my condition. I am not in pain anymore and am able to enjoy my life again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 27th, 2012

I have always had a good experience with Dr. Fenton. His office staff in general is very friendly. Dr. Fenton has always listened to what I've had to say, taken his time with me, diagnosed my problem correctly and treated me. Over the years, I've only had a problem getting in to see him once or twice. They've always worked with me to get me in as soon as possible. Overall, my experience has been very good.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Dr. Fenton is not ideal.

If it's real pro care you are looking for go elsewhere. He is not interested in you or your pain. The office staff is so rude, you are afraid to ask a question. It's not worth the effort to see him, he will not help you.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Fenton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vernon Hills, IL.

  • Dr. Peter Puthenveetil

    Dr. Peter Puthenveetil

    Internal Medicine

    Vernon Hills, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    17
  • Dr. Joshua Trob

    Dr. Joshua Trob

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Vernon Hills, IL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Kirill Zhadovich

    Dr. Kirill Zhadovich

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Vernon Hills, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    19