Dr. Ira Frye MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Flint, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Best DR ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frye delivered my son last year and will be delivering my daughter this month. We are done having children and I will miss my visits to see Dr Frye, Krista & Tressa. He's phenomenal. Patient rapport and bedside manner is none like I've ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
I wouldn't go back!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
During my labor, Dr. Frye was the attending physician. He came in to check my progress, which he then told me I was doing great, but that my baby's head was VERY large and would highly recommend I have a cesarean. He left immediately after without explaining anything to me, never even introduced himself. Turns out my baby was sideways in the birth canal for 15 hours(which he failed to mention). After giving birth vaginally, I then found out my baby was 5lb 12 oz. and his head wasn't large. A joke of a physician, if you can't tell a baby is sideways and a nurse has to do it for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice, professional. Explained all the treatment options to me & my husband - let me know the pros & cons. Everything went smoothly with my treatment - he really seems to care. The only doc in town that I recommend now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Great bedside manner -- awesome doctor
My favorite thing about visits to Dr. F. is his bedside manner. Very approachable - so different from other doctors I've seen because he takes time with you. He's easygoing - never seems like he's in a rush to get out of the room and to the next patient (like I've seen with other doctors). I was pretty nervous about my pregnancy and Dr. F. had a way of keeping things honest and straightforward, but at the same time putting me & my husband at ease. I was impressed - and my husband had a blast swapping stories on fishing - LOL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Approachable, friendly, knowledgable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great doctor. Listened to my concerns, explained diagnosis clearly & laid out clear plan to getting me better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Excellent surgeon & bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Approachable, patient and easy to talk to. Great surgical skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent bedside manner. fast and curtious
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Frye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.