ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Garoon Is this you?
  • 18
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Garoon?


35 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

2-3 hour wait until you see the doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

He saved my vision by doing the surgery for me. I was not able to see from my right eye. He used gas bubble in my macular hole to able me to see again form that eye. there is no pain was involed either.Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

indifferant staff

I will not be returning to this doctor. My appt was at 9am I arrived at 840 am and my examination did not start until 10. Yes I waited 1hr. While my eye test was being given it was going really slow. I glanced over in the dark and the woman giving me the test was texting and reading messages on her phone. When it came time to replace my contact lenses I was told to use the public washroom. I advised my opthamologist what occured and he is now refering me to a new doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 17th, 2011

indifferent staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

Indifferent staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

hello

Had procedure this morning and wanted you to know that I was very pleased with the way I was treated by you and the staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Very caring and extremely knowledgeable. The best doctor in the Chicagoland area for treatment of eye disorders. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

saved my eye

i had an eye problem due to a poor surgery by another doctor. close to losing the eye but dr garoon saved my high. i highly recommend him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Garoon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Plaines, IL.

  • Dr. Marshall Hirshman

    Dr. Marshall Hirshman

    Ophthalmology

    Des Plaines, IL 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    52
  • Dr. Rakhi Patil

    Dr. Rakhi Patil

    Ophthalmology

    Des Plaines, IL 0.44 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Matthew Goren

    Dr. Matthew Goren

    Ophthalmology

    Des Plaines, IL 0.44 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    28