Dr. Ira Garoon MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Des Plaines, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.9)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2-3 hour wait until you see the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my vision by doing the surgery for me. I was not able to see from my right eye. He used gas bubble in my macular hole to able me to see again form that eye. there is no pain was involed either.Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
indifferant staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I will not be returning to this doctor. My appt was at 9am I arrived at 840 am and my examination did not start until 10. Yes I waited 1hr. While my eye test was being given it was going really slow. I glanced over in the dark and the woman giving me the test was texting and reading messages on her phone. When it came time to replace my contact lenses I was told to use the public washroom. I advised my opthamologist what occured and he is now refering me to a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
hello
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had procedure this morning and wanted you to know that I was very pleased with the way I was treated by you and the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and extremely knowledgeable. The best doctor in the Chicagoland area for treatment of eye disorders. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
saved my eye
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had an eye problem due to a poor surgery by another doctor. close to losing the eye but dr garoon saved my high. i highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017

3.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Garoon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Des Plaines, IL.