Dr. Ira Goodman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 35.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Excellent, Cares about you.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goodman truely cares about the whole person.Excellent Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Goodman for many years. I have watched him expand. I would not want to see anyone else. My only problem is when it is time to see him personally it does take a bit of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wonderful pain doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing pain doc! It's been super hard to find a reliable and caring pain doc and Dr. Goodman has been wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Doctor Goodman for years after going to different doctors in Las Vegas before I moved here he is the only one who made any difference in my pain and being able to get me back on my feet and help me live a more stable and productive life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office manager lacks people skills & scheduling skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Family member of patients
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician will give pain medications to any drug seeker out there as long as he gets paid. He fueled my brother's drug use for years when all other physicians turned him away because it was obvious he was a drug seeker. He performed unnecessary procedures and the last time my brother saw him, it was another unneccesary procedure fueled with sedatives and narcotics. My brother came home from that day and hung himself in the garage immediately. In my opinion the drug enforcement agency should imprison him and his medical license should be revoked. For all who want to report his practice visit deadiversion on the drug enforcement website and report him. He also treats his widow who often falls off the chair at holidays because she is so high. If you are an addict looking to score, he is your man. He will give you percocet , fentanyl , oxycontin and dilaudid but it comes w/ a price- your life and your family will suffer watching you destroy yourself and everyone around you from your dependence
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Not worth the wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Its always over an hour wait before he sees you. Simply ridiculous! He is even late for procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodman knows his stuff. He has changed my life. i am no longer in constant pain. Dr. Goodman explains each procedure and listens well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
arrogant,rude,mean
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner,makes you get expensive procedures (even if they don;t work)will not give pain meds unless you have procedures done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Great Caring Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr GoodmanTruely listens to his patients and will give you the time that is needed.He is a great team player.I hughly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Goodman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burr Ridge, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Glaser

30 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrzej Staszkiewicz

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ahmed Elborno

34 years experience

3.2 of 5