ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Halperin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Halperin?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Halperin?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Awesome!

The best doctor I have ever had. He is caring and knowledgeable. I would hate to lose him. OSF would be lacking without him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Dr. Halperin is amazing. He's very busy but he never makes me feel rushed. He's a great listener. He discusses options and takes my opinion into account. Dr. Halperin is genuinely interested in his patients as people, not just their diseases. Best Dr. ever!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Caring Doctor

I have found Dr. Ira Halperin to be a caring doctor. He is a doctor that listens to what you are saying. Dr. Halperin understands the stressors that affect our daily existence. Plus, he will not over-medicate you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2013

Sick office visit - Dr. Halperin

This doctor was so kind and friendly. He answered all my question. He knew exactly what was wrong with me and prescribed the right meds. God bless him! I do not wish to use my name as I will soon see him for my yearly check.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2013

The Best Doctor

This dr is one of the best doctors I have ever had,he is caring,compassionate and puts himself into the job he has and does it very well.I trust him totally because he has always been open and honest with me.I thank God for doctors like this who care about us and we know it.I have had this doctor for lots of years,you never go wrong seeing this doctor,there are not alot of doctors i do trust.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

a great dr

i have been going to this dr for years, he is very professional ,yet he is compassionate for his patients needs and will try his best getting you better.he is a very caring person i could not ask for more.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Halperin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IL.

  • Dr. Lynn Grabher

    Internal Medicine

    Bloomington, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Kathryn Wilson

    Internal Medicine

    Bloomington, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Eric Duncan

    Dr. Eric Duncan

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Bloomington, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    35