The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Handler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.4
  • 5
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
46.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Handler?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

His training near Buffalo New York may have made him permanently rude

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Dr. Handler failed to call my family during a near death experience (coma) induced by other doctor's overprescribing of psychiatric drugs. At the time, he phoned a prior psychiatric doctor provider, instead of looking at my written medication list in my purse. He seems to have no common sense, or he would have looked in the purse for medication bottles and/or a med list and emergency contact information carried in case of emergencies. He seemed fearful and somewhat antagonistic at times. I agree with other people's opinions that he is rude.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nursing home patient

Posted on January 30th, 2016

Too busy to talk. Treating with drug that is causing multiple side effects. Instructed nursing staff that it could take up to two weeks to adjust to medicine. Could be permanently damaged by then.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disgraceful bedside manner

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Rude, accusational, and lacks basic human decency and empathy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible doctor

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

This doctor is just rude. Doesn't care about you or your family. I wouldn't trust him at all. If you have to use him good luck. Better off going to Walmart and talking to the door greeter, at least they are nice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

He told me I was untreatable after my first visit but kept me coming back. He once yelled at me very angrily for calling his office on a Friday. He is the worst doctor I have ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2012

Dr. Handler seems to think that he does not need patient's family input to diagnose the problem. Geriatric patient was treated in a hospital setting. He just took them off their current medications and started them on something else that doesn't help the with the initial problem, and releases them. There is no follow up visits. Only talked with him once in almost two weeks. Did not even have any contact with any of his associates during the period. Hard to treat a problem with very little input about the problem.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 23rd, 2010

bad doctor, his associates are also very terrible

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Handler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Butler, PA.