The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Jacobson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Jacobson?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Jacobson?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Highly recommended

Dr. Jacobson is the best in the business

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Humble man but he's thebest

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

The Best There Is

There is no one better than Ira Jacobson. End of story.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2014

A world leader in the treatment of hepatitis

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

autoimmune

Dr. Jacobson is an exceptional doctor. I am truly grateful to him . thank you for putting me at ease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

I like everything about Dr Jacobson and his staff. Everyone is professional and very caring. He has spent more time on my appointments than any other doctor. His bedside manner is both gentle and comprehensive. He was highly recommended by all of the doctors I asked The only negative stems from the above positives - because he is so good and well respected, you often have to wait quite some time to get an office appointment. But he is always worth the wait.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2011

hep c

dr jacobson is very bright, he knows his stuff everytime and is a true professional. he is kind, spends proper time with me every time and explains things fully.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2010

I have been going to Dr Jacobson for 10 years for Hep C. He is the best! He is knowledgeable and caring. His staff is always helpful. I wouldn't think of going to anyone else.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2009

They don't come any better -----

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2009

THERE ARE NON ON THE PLANET BETTER THAN DR JACOBSON!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

In addition, Dr Jacobson spent numerous hours on the telephone as an unpaid consultant with my hepatologist. I literally owe my life to the gentleman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Jacobson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Dahlia Rizk

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Usha Mathur-Wagh

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Larry Lerner

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31