Dr. Ira Jacobson MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Highly recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacobson is the best in the business
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Humble man but he's thebest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
The Best There Is
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no one better than Ira Jacobson. End of story.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A world leader in the treatment of hepatitis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
autoimmune
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacobson is an exceptional doctor. I am truly grateful to him . thank you for putting me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like everything about Dr Jacobson and his staff. Everyone is professional and very caring. He has spent more time on my appointments than any other doctor. His bedside manner is both gentle and comprehensive. He was highly recommended by all of the doctors I asked The only negative stems from the above positives - because he is so good and well respected, you often have to wait quite some time to get an office appointment. But he is always worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2011
hep c
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr jacobson is very bright, he knows his stuff everytime and is a true professional. he is kind, spends proper time with me every time and explains things fully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Jacobson for 10 years for Hep C. He is the best! He is knowledgeable and caring. His staff is always helpful. I wouldn't think of going to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They don't come any better -----

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THERE ARE NON ON THE PLANET BETTER THAN DR JACOBSON!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
In addition, Dr Jacobson spent numerous hours on the telephone as an unpaid consultant with my hepatologist. I literally owe my life to the gentleman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Jacobson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.