Dr. Ira Klonsky MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
excellent surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we have been to dozens of surgeons and we finally found a great person and doctor who knows what he is doing. Phase by phase he makes u comfortable in your post op treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first night at home, dr Klonsky called me to see how I was. This truly touched me. His beside mannerisms are truly comforting. I am so happy and grateful to have had dr Klonsky as my surgeon, his hands and his heart are blessed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Highly Experienced - My Hero
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have suffered from inflammation, pain and abdominal swelling for years. I started to get multisystems of rash, yellowish eyes and full body muscle pain. I've been diagnosed first with lupus and then fibro neuropathy and perscribed 60mg of cymbalta for chronic pain. Every night I thought I was going to die while sleeping. I was prescriped muscle relaxers and narproxen 500mg as well to use as needed. I needed it every day that's how miserable I was. One doctor told me I wasn't dying that I just needed to starve myself a little and lose wait. I have been practically disected by various doctors and specialist and gone full circle about there times. Every time I thought I was close to getting answers I was somehow back to square one in doing all the exam again the following year. I met with Dr. Klonsky and was baffled of the number of exams done. In less then 20 minutes in his office he said it sounds like your gallbladder is not working well. He sent me for a HIDA scan and confirmed that my gallbladder had ZERO function and scheduled surgery immediately in fear of rupture. Pathology of gallbladder was chronic cholecystectomy. He found what was wrong with me. I hand a large amount of sandlike gallstone blocking the duct. Having this condition for so many years caused me so many other health issues, polyps and bacterial overgrowth in GI track and muscular and joint pain. I thank God for him every day. He was extremely caring and professional. I felt confident going into surgery under his expertise. If it weren't for him this could have turned into gallbladder cancer or rupture. I honestly feel I am well today and alive by his experience and knowledge. I wish he were a general practicioner, I wouldn't have gone through so many years of pain and suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would NOT recomond this dr to friend or family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgical experience was excellent and I am horrified of surgery and going to the Doctor. Dr. Klonsky, Thank you and your staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Klonsky is very patient and caring. H answered all my questions and put me at ease. My surgical experience was excellent. I highly recommend him ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience. Acepted my insurance as payment in full. I would recommend this physicain to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
John Smart
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recent patient of Dr. Klonsky. He saved my life. The CT scan did not show the problem but he advised surgery and was right on target. We are lucky to have him as our surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Amazing doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors, I have had the pleasure to be under his care for for the removal of my appendix, The best bedside manor, explains everything so you actually understand, and a great sence of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is friendly, accessible and skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2010
A Very Satisfied and Gratefull Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding bedside manner. Caring, Compasionate and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to come to him if I ever need surgery in the future and would not hesitate to refer family and friends to his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Klonsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valley Stream, NY.

Doctor

Dr. John Lundie

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Forrest Rubenstein

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Amajoyi

9 years experience

4.7 of 5