Dr. Ira Kornbluth MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Germantown, MD

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional. I liked the office and the explanations I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Explained my issues well
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He reviewed my MRI in a way I could understand. He outlined my treatment options in a way I could understand too. I have been to lots of doctors and nobody did that with me before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ira Korbluth was very rude and very unprofessional. My experience with him was not what I expected. He didn't want to take
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Good pain management practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Professional and likeable. Office ran well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Great care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and straightforward. Explained everything to me in a way I can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
retired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will be put on hold too long. They do not return calls....Injections did absolutely nothing and the dr wanted me to lie and say that there was a certain % of improvement with the injections because that would be the only way my insurance would pay....BIG RED FLAG"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience until my physician went on maternity leave then I was discharged from the practice. When meeting with office manager she stated she would Follow up in a week and never did I called 2-3 times and never received a call back. Abandonment??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Stay away from him office is great not this doctor though
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did nothing to help me. I was there because my injection that he did caused me more pain than before. I told him this and that my current pain meds werent enough, and they run out in two days. Ue refused to refill them. I had to drive over fourty min two days later just too refill them. He offered me nothing to help with the extra pain i was in from the injection he did. He only suggest doing another injection then left quickly. I have never had a less caring and lack of patient concern in my life. If you med to go there ask for the P.A. Michelle stay away from Dr. Kornbluth trust me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
I'm better
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel much better after seeing this doctor. I was in bad pain for years but my back pain is now minimal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff if very nice, I did not wait long for my appoinment time. Dr. Kornbluth was very nice and addressed all my concerns about the pain in my arm, after a few treatments the pain was resolved and things are great. I would reccomend this doctor to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Does he even know what oain means?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kornbluth has no clue what being in pain is. He will not refill your meds and will give you everything but the pain meds. Steer clear from him if you are in pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
WONDERFUL!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to many, many doctors, Dr. Kornbluth got me on the right track!! His staff is wonderful, offering me an appointment the next day, since I was in pain. He is professional, courteous, and caring. I won't go anywhere else!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Kornbluth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Kristoffer De Lara

6 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Loev

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Atif Malik

19 years experience

4.3 of 5