Dr. Ira Lefkof MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Hollywood, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Outdated dinosaur of a doctor and staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY outdated doctor office, an embarrassment to Memorial systems. I used zocdoc to make an appointment, then they called me a few days later because they didn't know how to use the website and couldn't see me that day. They also insist on only taking cash or checks, which is inexcusable in 2016. They don't have an office email address and refused to take my insurance info over the phone. The sour old woman on the phone argued with me when I told her I was waiting for a new insurance card. Cringe-worthy anti-progress, anti-technology attitude at work and makes me doubt his trustworthiness as a medical professional. I am wondering if they would have used leeches and bloodletting to treat me. I have no interest in putting my health into the hands of a penny-pinching dinosaur. Time to retire, Doctor Lefkof!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Horrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor the day after a sharp pain attack. He just sat with me and ordered a colonoscopy without even asking me how the pain was, where it was, etc. I never went for the exam because of its price. I self paid the consultation and I wish I was at least examined. I have had like three attacks after that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor who took really good care of me. He always took my needs into consideration when managing my treatment. He was always prompt, thorough with his exams, and exemplified the highest moral, ethical, and performance standards. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Love Dr. Lefkof!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely smart guy and always takes great care of me. I feel so fortunate to have such a great doctor and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lefkof was extremely knowledgable and helped me understand my condition. He was thorough, caring, and compassionate towards me which really made all the difference. He was also very prompt and I hardly had any waiting time which was a major plus. He viewed me as a person rather than a disease and that is all I could ever want from a doctor. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends because I know he is providing the best care there is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Lefkof, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.