Overall Review

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lieber saved my life. I came into Kingwood ER at appx 4am having a heart attack. He was called in and arrived in a timely manner. I had a 100% blockage in my LAD aka the Widow Maker. I heard with a heart attack like this timing is everything. Next thing I knew he was there placing a stent. I can't thank him enough for arriving as quickly as he did. My first follow up visit, he was very polite and answered all my questions. I am very comfortable with him being my cardiologist and look forward to him getting me on the right track. Without the hand of God and Dr. Liebers quick response and knowlegable skills I would not be here today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
I had a heart attack in May of 2015. Dr Leiber performed a heart cath, and placed a stint in my left anterior decending artery. He actually saved my life. He did a followup cath. to ease my fears. He is a great cardiologist. He takes time to listen to your concerns. He and his staff are caring and are easy to work with. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor listens and answers questions. Caring and friendly. Stopped a med I'd been on from another doctor and I've done very well. Feeling much better and no problems. Fortunately, he's into preventative care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
daughter of patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lieber doesn't have the greatest personality or bedside manners, but he was able to turn my dad into a cat with 9 lives. He can take credit for giving my dad four stints over the past 10 years. My dad lived to 88 1/2 years old. I believe Dr. Lieber should get some credit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lieberman is excellent Dr.went to him with same problems after second tomes suffering with same symptoms. He had to clean up some work from another Dr now have 4 stints and am being watched
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Horrible....just awful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Ira is all about himself. His patient care is lacking, placing personal time(says nurses) over those in need. He lied repeatedly to us and other medical staff. I would strongly suggest looking elsewhere for a cardiologist who cares more about his patients than his own interests. We will not be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
appointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came in for a visit and was there @ 8:45 for a 9 am appt. Did not leave till 11:45am! It took the nurse all of 3 minutes to do what she had to do for the EKG. The Dr could be heard in the next room just visiting. Good thing I had the day off! Wont be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2010
Great Doctor, he saved my life!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ira Lieber has a very good bedside manner. Discusses with you all medical proplems that you have. Answeres questions so you can understand them. Has a sense of humor, which most doctors do not have. Very good personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lieber has always had the most superb clinical skills. He is a gifted doctor and teacher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Lieber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingwood, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Syed Raza

15 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Moore

36 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shakeel Uddin

26 years experience

3.8 of 5