ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Lieber Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Lieber?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Lieber?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Dr. Lieber saved my life. I came into Kingwood ER at appx 4am having a heart attack. He was called in and arrived in a timely manner. I had a 100% blockage in my LAD aka the Widow Maker. I heard with a heart attack like this timing is everything. Next thing I knew he was there placing a stent. I can't thank him enough for arriving as quickly as he did. My first follow up visit, he was very polite and answered all my questions. I am very comfortable with him being my cardiologist and look forward to him getting me on the right track. Without the hand of God and Dr. Liebers quick response and knowlegable skills I would not be here today.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Experience

I had a heart attack in May of 2015. Dr Leiber performed a heart cath, and placed a stint in my left anterior decending artery. He actually saved my life. He did a followup cath. to ease my fears. He is a great cardiologist. He takes time to listen to your concerns. He and his staff are caring and are easy to work with. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

This doctor listens and answers questions. Caring and friendly. Stopped a med I'd been on from another doctor and I've done very well. Feeling much better and no problems. Fortunately, he's into preventative care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2014

daughter of patient

Dr. Lieber doesn't have the greatest personality or bedside manners, but he was able to turn my dad into a cat with 9 lives. He can take credit for giving my dad four stints over the past 10 years. My dad lived to 88 1/2 years old. I believe Dr. Lieber should get some credit!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Dr Lieberman is excellent Dr.went to him with same problems after second tomes suffering with same symptoms. He had to clean up some work from another Dr now have 4 stints and am being watched

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Horrible....just awful

Ira is all about himself. His patient care is lacking, placing personal time(says nurses) over those in need. He lied repeatedly to us and other medical staff. I would strongly suggest looking elsewhere for a cardiologist who cares more about his patients than his own interests. We will not be back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

appointment

Came in for a visit and was there @ 8:45 for a 9 am appt. Did not leave till 11:45am! It took the nurse all of 3 minutes to do what she had to do for the EKG. The Dr could be heard in the next room just visiting. Good thing I had the day off! Wont be going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

not a very doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2010

Great Doctor, he saved my life!

Dr. Ira Lieber has a very good bedside manner. Discusses with you all medical proplems that you have. Answeres questions so you can understand them. Has a sense of humor, which most doctors do not have. Very good personality.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2009

Dr. Lieber has always had the most superb clinical skills. He is a gifted doctor and teacher.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Lieber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingwood, TX.

  • Dr. Syed Raza

    Dr. Syed Raza

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Kingwood, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Shakeel Uddin

    Dr. Shakeel Uddin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Kingwood, TX 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    27
  • Dr. Charles Moore

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Kingwood, TX 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    37