Dr. Ira Markowitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Metairie, LA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Markowitz diagnosed a subclavian carotid blockage in my neck in 2000 and performed bypass surgery almost immediately. He was very direct, very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great. Doc ..... Some multiple doctors without help this man spent time and energy figured it out...liked him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is rude doctor... Very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
What a Pompous JERK
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without a shadow of a doubt this.this...well Ira P Markowitz is a child. And just think if the above 4 star reviews are genuine ( which they of course aren't). Then he is one bipolar madman because the previous 4 one stars are logically True.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Complete jerk and will seriously harm you if you go to him. All he wants is patients money and doesnt care about anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Steve Rogers
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not be alive today if it were not for Dr. Markowitz. I cannot thank this man enough for what he has done for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing!

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Markowitz is a very kind and professional person. His focus is on the consistent care for his patients. He is a type A personality, and exhausts all means for the needs of his clientell. He acts fast on aberrant findings. I trust myself to his care. His office staff are so sweet, caring, and assist in all ways the needs of the patient. I highly recommend any one looking for a Dr. that is a patient advocate to go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
The best surgeon in New Orleans
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Markowitz because I had pain in my legs. He walked in and spent 45 minutes with me going through my history. First of all, no doctor ever spends 45 minutes with a patient, but he really took his time with me. His staff was very nice and helpful. After going through many tests, He diagnosed me with P.A.D. (which is low blood-flow), and I needed to have surgery. Its been 6 months since my surgery and I feel great. No more pain in my leg! Dr. Markowitz is very confident in his work. He is an excellent surgeon and I would reccommend anyone seeing him if you have bloodflow problems or pain in your legs or feet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Excellent surgeon, terrible social skills
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Markowitz saved my brother's life; for that my entire family is grateul.However, Dr. Markowitz destroyed any respect we had for him when - after he learned that my brother had no insurance - he demanded that WE (not my brother) pay him a lump sum for his services even before my bother was out of the ICU.He tried to bully us by threatening to move my brther to another hospital (something he has no power to do). Simply unprofessional and unethical. He s good at what he does, but should stay away from concious people.

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2009
VERY HAPPY WITH DR MARKOWITZ
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I DON'T FEEL THAT I WOULD STILL BE ALIVE WITHOUT DR MARKOWITZ. HE HAS SAVED ME SEVERAL TIMES IN THE LAST 5 YEARS AND HAS PUT ME WITH A TEAM OF DOCTORS THAT, LIKE HIM, HAVE GIVEN ME THE BEST CARE. I COULDN'T THANK DR MARKOWITZ ENOUGH FOR ALL HE HAS DONE FOR ME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Well trained in extracting money from his patients at any cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Markowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.