Dr. Ira Mickelson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very weird . I would never trust him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Best doctor for women
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mike and his staff are one in a million I don't know how I got so lucky to find him it I thank God for it. He's always there for me no matter what and he provides excellent care for women. The girls in this office are so down to earth and just lovely people to talk to. I would never go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, cool guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
'Dr mike' is the kindest, most caring doctor I have ever met! He spent lots of time with me and truly cares about my life, family and health. I highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Very Caring & Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mike's caring personality puts you at ease. He takes as much time as necessary to talk with you and I never feel rushed. Very friendly and makes you feel very comfortable. He is very knowledgeable on bio-identical hormone replacement therapy. In fact, he told me he is asked to lecture other doctors around the country about it. Don't hesitate to go to Dr. Mickelson
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Caring Hands
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Mickelson for about 12 years now. Immediately at first visit he took me into his office & wanted history about my health. I have fibroid issues, so he performed my procedure at an outpatient clinic on Orchard Lake Road. After the procedure since I was drowsey he gave my ride the pictures of my procedure. After about 8 years I was surprised to hear I was pregnant. Dr. Mickelson took very good care of me & my child. He involved my husband in everything. The day my son was born Dr. Mickelson closed down the office because my pregancy, & labor was hard, & difficult. 2 months later he performed another surgery on me the day after Thanksgiving to remove another giant fibroid. He is a number 1 Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nicest, kindest doctor and person I have ever met! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mickelson is by far the best doctor that I could ever ask for. He truly treats his patients as if they were one of his own family members. He delivered both of my kids and has always gone "above and beyond for me". He helped me to get through some of the most difficult times in my life. I highly reccomend him to anyone. Truly anyone is blessed to have him as their doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Mickelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Marc Adelman

40 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Ohm

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eduardo Garcia

20 years experience

3.3 of 5