Dr. Ira Pollack MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Enfield, CT

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    24%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    57%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
well mannered tells you whats wrong so you can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Rude Offensive Jerk - Totally Unprofessional
If I could a 0.01 star, I'd do it. Don't waste your time with this dominating, rude and "doctor". He likes to embarrass and harass his staff in front of patients - seems to get off on being demeaning to those around him - short-man syndrome. Totally unprofessional. His staff all scurry around him and are forced to kiss his butt, obviously afraid of him . Did a pathetic exam and ignored half of my symptoms to fit his off-hand diagnosis. You'd get better treatment at the town Vet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dont waste your time with this doc his staff all fear for there jobs he yells at his staff in front of me .he perscribes meds with out cheeking my current meds and put me on mulpital meds for the same reason witch increased my sizeures 2 fold dont waste your time look eltswhere.He olny cares for him self .i feel sorry for his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
dr ira pollack is NO doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been treating me for years. I only keep going back there to see the staff...plus he accepts my insurance..i have had epilepsy since 1996. I have gone threw every type of medication available to treat my epilepsy. Done all the tests...and now he wants me to have surgery...ABSOLUTELY NOT...I applied for social security disability and he will not fill out the doctor section because "im not disabled". I cannot work or drive but im not disabled...WTH...stay away from this dictor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Dr Ira Pollack
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime I go there for an update on my medical condition he tells me I gotta lose weight, as he is drinking out of a 2 liter bottle if coke. He is a joke for a doctor. Mellisa and Kat are the only ones that actually do stuff. I only go back there cause they accept my insurance. I liked it better when he was located on hazard ave. It only took me 10 minutes to get from my house to his office and now it takes atleast 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall, this doctor is rude, with no caring and a very bad bedside manner. After he was done with my exan, he called his staff into his office one by one and yelled at them. His staff seems to be scared and annoyed by him. He has lost the passion for helping people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Pollack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Enfield, CT.