ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Pollack Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Pollack?


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

well mannered tells you whats wrong so you can understand.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Rude Offensive Jerk - Totally Unprofessional

If I could a 0.01 star, I'd do it. Don't waste your time with this dominating, rude and "doctor". He likes to embarrass and harass his staff in front of patients - seems to get off on being demeaning to those around him - short-man syndrome. Totally unprofessional. His staff all scurry around him and are forced to kiss his butt, obviously afraid of him . Did a pathetic exam and ignored half of my symptoms to fit his off-hand diagnosis. You'd get better treatment at the town Vet.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

patient

dont waste your time with this doc his staff all fear for there jobs he yells at his staff in front of me .he perscribes meds with out cheeking my current meds and put me on mulpital meds for the same reason witch increased my sizeures 2 fold dont waste your time look eltswhere.He olny cares for him self .i feel sorry for his staff

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

dr ira pollack is NO doctor

He has been treating me for years. I only keep going back there to see the staff...plus he accepts my insurance..i have had epilepsy since 1996. I have gone threw every type of medication available to treat my epilepsy. Done all the tests...and now he wants me to have surgery...ABSOLUTELY NOT...I applied for social security disability and he will not fill out the doctor section because "im not disabled". I cannot work or drive but im not disabled...WTH...stay away from this dictor .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Dr Ira Pollack

Everytime I go there for an update on my medical condition he tells me I gotta lose weight, as he is drinking out of a 2 liter bottle if coke. He is a joke for a doctor. Mellisa and Kat are the only ones that actually do stuff. I only go back there cause they accept my insurance. I liked it better when he was located on hazard ave. It only took me 10 minutes to get from my house to his office and now it takes atleast 45 minutes.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

overall, this doctor is rude, with no caring and a very bad bedside manner. After he was done with my exan, he called his staff into his office one by one and yelled at them. His staff seems to be scared and annoyed by him. He has lost the passion for helping people.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Pollack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Enfield, CT.

  • Dr. Teresa Lee

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    East Windsor, CT 0.68 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Ramesh Hemnani

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    East Windsor, CT 0.68 mi

    14
  • Dr. Merrilee Leonhardt

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Suffield, CT 3.93 mi

    2.3
    (6)
    30