The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Robinson II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Robinson II?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Robinson II?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
38.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 46 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Love, Love, Love Dr. Robinson. He gets to know his patients and cares about them. He is very knowledgeable on medication interactions and works to find out the true issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Very very rude receptionist "Charlie" later I found out that she's the daughter of Kelly the office manager. Kelly has a racist ora about herself, I over heard her speaking about someone on Facebook. I got curious and looked up the person and I contacted the person and told her how I over heard Kelly and Charlie speaking very rude about her. She was also a patient. This office has changed the ladies in the back seem unhappy and maybe on their way out soon "good for them if that's the case". I've seen so many nurses or aide come and go so nothing surprises me. Dr. Robinson is a very good physician but that office manager will be the death of that place. Good luck future patient!

Wait time
35 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Not Happy

They don't return calls and there is NEVER a dr on call. Even when they're closed for a week. They tell patients to go to the hospital! Dr never available so they push the PA on patients and the turnover on the PA is bad.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

very good and efficient physician

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

great doctor, but doesn't pay much attention to the patients needs and symptoms

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Dianne Hull
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Retiree

Dr. Robinson is compassionate, knowledgeable, and attentive. I have been his patient for 22 months and he is the best internist I've ever had. I recently visited his office and I am very impressed with his friendly and courteous office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

on my first visit i was highly impressed with the front office staff. my appointment was at 8 and I was out about 9:30.DR ROBINSON was very professional and caring ; most important was that he listened to me and did not rush In and out. .of course this was my first visit and I don't expect the same on each visit but I was told by my sister that each visit is the same ..been a long time that I actually felt like I was heard// thank you DR ROBINSON may GOD continue to bless and keep you

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Dr. Robinson is one of the best physicians I have been to, but his front office staff has poor customer service skills, especially his office manager. While I love Dr. Robinson, I am not sure if I will continue to go to his office due to bad office staff behavior.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Compassionate, caring and excellent diagnostian !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Dr. Robinson is a good doctor, but his staff Is terrible. They don't call in prescriptions like they're suppose to and if you need any referrals or important information, you can forget it, and then get attitude when you ask them about.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Fantastic doctor but nasty office manager. Nurse Mary she's an A plus. Phlebotomist very professional. New NP great.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Robinson II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockbridge, GA.

  • Dr. Robert Allen

    Dr. Robert Allen

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Stockbridge, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Heidi Chun

    Dr. Heidi Chun

    Internal Medicine

    Stockbridge, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (30)
    22
  • Dr. Chudamani Polkampally

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Stockbridge, GA 0.09 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    11