Overall Review

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ira Schwartz called me on a Sunday with test results. Awesome Doctor! Thank you Ira
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is fantastic and the best. Other aspects of the service are questionable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz is a wonderful doctor! I feel very fortunate to have had him as my doctor for many years, always with the best outcome possible. His nurse is so kind and caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz is an outstanding care provider. He is a tremendous physician who has great expertise and a wonderful way of working with you as a patient. He listens, he is thorough and he has a wonderful compassion about him. I feel extremely fortunate to have him as my physician, you can not ask for better care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am happy to give Dr. Ira Schwartz a very positive review. I've known this physician for many years, I worked at the hospital where he was on the staff, and heard positive remarks about him from patients. He is a compassionate, caring and personable physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz is a fine physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Execellent doctor.
I have been a patient of Dr. Schwartz for 30+ years. He is an extraordinary human being and a fine physician. He listens acutely and you feel valued as a patient. I feel blessed and fortunate to have had this level of medical care for the past 30+years. It does not matter what or who comes next. I have had the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Appledore Medical Group - an excellent medical group
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ira Schwartz has been my PCP for many, many years. I always feel better after I see him, even if the visit was just an annual physical with no medical issues! He is extremely knowledgeable, an excellent physician, and a kind and caring person. In describing the kind of doctor he is, it is difficult not to deal in superlatives. The support staff at Appledore Medical Group is also wonderful. I am extremely pleased with the way my health is monitored and how I am cared for. There have been rare occasions when I needed to see another physician in the group to deal with an issue with some immediacy and Dr. Schwartz was not available. The other doctors in this medical group are excellent as well. To use baseball parlance, they have a deep bench. I would recommend this medical group to my colleagues and friends without a moment's hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schwartz has been my doctor for over 25 years. I wouldn't have stayed with him this long if I didn't value his opinion and trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for over 20 yrs. Trust him immensely. Has taken GREAT care of me over all these years. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Schwartz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, NH.

Doctor

Dr. Issam El Bizri

9 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Flavin

43 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aristotle Damianos

28 years experience

3.8 of 5