ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Skolnik Is this you?
  • 50
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Skolnik?


63 Ratings with 45 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Fantastic Practice and Doctor!

Wonderful doctor, and equally wonderful office and staff. Very helpful and friendly. Dr. Skolnik figured out my skin problem in about 5 minutes (another dermatologist in Concord could not figure it out and wanted to do a biopsy- can you say 'run the other way'?) and Dr. Skolnik gave the right cream and my rash cleared up in 2 days. No biopsy needed- so didn't need to pay more (I have a huge deductible and the other dermatologist told me a skin biopsy could be a couple of hundred bucks!)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Amazing Dermatologist

A truly amazing doctor, all around. Great with kids and equally great with adults- which is very rare for a doctor, I can tell you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Caring, Thorough, Friendly Medical Practice

My family (adults and children) have been seeing Dr. Skolnik for over 15 years. He and his staff are friendly, courteous and always accommodating to our needs - whether it is scheduling, follow-up care, or general medical advice. Dr. Skolnik is extremely knowledgeable, candid and practical in his care and advice. He very easy to speak with regarding any health issue and is well organized with very patient-friendly material that is easy to read, understand, and follow regarding care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

Dr. Skolnik is like family!

Amazing doctor, amazing office, and wonderful patient-care. Can't recommend them enough. One of the few doctors offices left that really cares about patients. My husband and kids have all been patients for 15+ years! Dr. Skolnik is like family. We trust him completely with all our skin needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Excellent Care

Family Dermotology is a professional office with staff that will make every effort to secure an appointment for you when needed, especially if you seem to need an appointment right away. The room lights up when Dr. Skolnik walks in the room. You feel the warmth with his big smile and professionalism as he acknowledges you with a warm hand shake, and then gives you professional advice and care as needed. At the conclusion of your visit, you’ve had all your questions and concerns answered. I highly recommend Family Dermotology! Thank you to all!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Outstanding Dermatologist

I’ve been seeing Dr. Skolnik on a regular basis for over 10 years. He has been an outstanding dermatologist. I originally obtained a strong referral from my primary care physician; he also has terrific credentials (both MD and PhD degrees from top programs) and has an outstanding communication style that makes me very comfortable. His staff is also very professional, friendly and courteous.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Fantastic!

Have been a patient of Dr. Skolnik’s for many years and just found out about this rating website and want to tell everyone how happy I have been with him and his practice all these years. He is smart, kind, and always spends as much time with me as I need. I never feel rushed. He looks and talks directly to me, not at a computer screen like other doctors. Before going Dr. Skolnik I had been to two other, large practices in Concord. One was always trying to sell me cosmetic products and costly cosmetic procedures, and the other practice had so many doctors that I wound up seeing a different one each time I went, and no one ever really seemed to care. Then my primary care doctor sent me to Dr. Skolnik for a suspicious mole, and he caught an early melanoma. I have been with him ever since. He is fantastic. I plan on staying with him as long as he is in practice, and I think that will be many more decades to come!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Fantastic!

Have been a patient of Dr. Skolnik’s for many years and just found out about this rating website and want to tell everyone how happy I have been with him and his practice all these years. He is smart, kind, and always spends as much time with me as I need. I never feel rushed. He looks and talks directly to me, not at a computer screen like other doctors. Before going Dr. Skolnik I had been to two other, large practices in Concord. One was always trying to sell me cosmetic products and costly cosmetic procedures, and the other practice had so many doctors that I wound up seeing a different one each time I went, and no one ever really seemed to care. Then my primary care doctor sent me to Dr. Skolnik for a suspicious mole, and he caught an early melanoma. I have been with him ever since. He is fantastic. I plan on staying with him as long as he is in practice, and I think that will be many more decades to come!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

Great dermatologist!

Dr. Skolnik is a great dermatologist. He really knows his information and is very enthusiastic and upbeat. I highly recommend him. The wait time can be long, but I bring a book and find that it's very much worth the wait with the attention that he gives.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Really helped my daughter

I've seen Dr. Skolnik for about 10 years, but this review is about how great he was when my daughter saw him . She was home from college for just 2 weeks, and needed to be seen. His office staff gave us an appointment for the first day she was home (over Winter Break). She needed a quick procedure, and he went out of his way to fit her in that day. We both REALLY appreciate that he took care of her in the short time she was home from college.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Skolnik for 2 years and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a proactive, friendly, and professional doctor. He explains everything he does or proposes to do, and gives his patient time to think about it and ask any questions they might have. He is very proactive with treatment, which I appreciate. I always feel very confident walking in and walking out of a visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Great with adult patients and kids.

Brought my son in who just turned two for a bad rash on his arm. Our pediatrician told us to Dr. Ira in Concord. This dermatologist was fantastic. He was so playful and kind to my son that my son wants to go back again to see him! So my husband and are now his patients also. Great office: modern, comfortable, and really nice staff. Oh, and the cream Dr. Ira gave my son made his rash go away in 1 day. We are thrilled.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Skolnik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Concord, MA.

  • Dr. Nancy Naguib

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Concord, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Inger-Marie Pu

    Dr. Inger-Marie Pu

    Pediatrics

    Concord, MA 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Nana Mcmahon

    Dr. Nana Mcmahon

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Concord, MA 0.08 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    32