ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Steinmetz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Steinmetz?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Steinmetz?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 18 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

Disappointed

I went to see him becausr I had a digestive issue for three years. He dismissed as nothing serious. Then,he takes my blood pressure and told me it was High and I had to come back in one month so he could take my pressure. I am a senior citizen and 140/80 is not considered high. I waited over an hour to see him and was a little upset . Would not recommend. He is only interested in billing Your insurance.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Paitent

Best doctor in New York my opinion

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Great doctor He is the best in Brooklyn

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

I have found my doctor! The staff is friendly and the doctor was patient I feel this is the practice for me

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

Great doctor Very smart and caring Good office hours Does most testing in the office so you don't have to run ariundy

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2014

The doctor is very nice and smart. The office is beautiful and the staff friendly. I felt comfortable there and would highly recommend this ractice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

This doctor is smart patient and kind.I really liked him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2014

Best doctor in Brooklyn

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2014

Excellent doctor. He and his staff were kind and caring. Would highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

I was not impressed with this doctor or his staff. The waiting time was always over two hours and found his staff rude. The time that the Dr spend examining me was hurried and medical issues were not explained at all. As it turned out I was diagnosed with a life threatening disease and if l had not been proactive and unsatisfied with the overall care and poor diagnosis that l received from Dr Steinmetz l would very likely be very sick.( this doctor was fine for treating me for a common cold) by the way l followed up with another Dr. who diagnosed and treated me .My impression that Dr was overbooked and didn't really take the time that was was required to evaluate my medical conditions(besides losing all my test results" this experience was a nightmare"

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 5th, 2013

great doctor poor staff

dr steinmetz is a caring dr not a great diagnostician but is very caring and will send you to a specialist if he feels you need one he is not an alarmist

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Dr STEINMETZ is my primary dr;he is excellent,very calm,very caring,he never panic & make me nervous even if I have something serious;yes sometime the wait is a little long but I understand they'r always emergency & yes the girls in the open office are very loud;

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Steinmetz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Anatoly Meerovich

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.13 mi

    4.9
    (13)
  • Dr. Mayer Mayor

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.14 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Leonid Kozer

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.19 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    32