Ira Steinmetz MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.8)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Disappointed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see him becausr I had a digestive issue for three years. He dismissed as nothing serious. Then,he takes my blood pressure and told me it was High and I had to come back in one month so he could take my pressure. I am a senior citizen and 140/80 is not considered high. I waited over an hour to see him and was a little upset . Would not recommend. He is only interested in billing Your insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Paitent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor in New York my opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor He is the best in Brooklyn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found my doctor! The staff is friendly and the doctor was patient I feel this is the practice for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor Very smart and caring Good office hours Does most testing in the office so you don't have to run ariundy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is very nice and smart. The office is beautiful and the staff friendly. I felt comfortable there and would highly recommend this ractice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is smart patient and kind.I really liked him

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor in Brooklyn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. He and his staff were kind and caring. Would highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not impressed with this doctor or his staff. The waiting time was always over two hours and found his staff rude. The time that the Dr spend examining me was hurried and medical issues were not explained at all. As it turned out I was diagnosed with a life threatening disease and if l had not been proactive and unsatisfied with the overall care and poor diagnosis that l received from Dr Steinmetz l would very likely be very sick.( this doctor was fine for treating me for a common cold) by the way l followed up with another Dr. who diagnosed and treated me .My impression that Dr was overbooked and didn't really take the time that was was required to evaluate my medical conditions(besides losing all my test results" this experience was a nightmare"

3.7 of 5
July 5th, 2013
great doctor poor staff
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr steinmetz is a caring dr not a great diagnostician but is very caring and will send you to a specialist if he feels you need one he is not an alarmist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr STEINMETZ is my primary dr;he is excellent,very calm,very caring,he never panic & make me nervous even if I have something serious;yes sometime the wait is a little long but I understand they'r always emergency & yes the girls in the open office are very loud;
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Ira Steinmetz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.