The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Steinmetz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.4
  • 30
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Steinmetz?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

best doctor

Posted on September 29th, 2017

2 reviews 5.0 star rating 9/29/2017 Ive been using Dr. Steinmetz now all my life as an adult. Will be 61 next month and he is by far the best doctor. I am thankful he is located in Brooklyn where I have lived all my life and hope he never relocates. The staff is kind and professional. Dr. Steinmetz makes me feel at home, pays attention to detail and cares greatly about my health mentally and physically. So far Ive been very lucky to remain in good health (thanks to him), so my visits are usually maintenance and well being physicals, and always feel good about seeing him and staff. Sort of like visiting an old friend. I recommend this doctor and suggest anyone needing a doctor use him. He is kind and thorough. Fondly, a very satisfied patient, Rosemarie Omerol

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on June 24th, 2017

I went to see him becausr I had a digestive issue for three years. He dismissed as nothing serious. Then,he takes my blood pressure and told me it was High and I had to come back in one month so he could take my pressure. I am a senior citizen and 140/80 is not considered high. I waited over an hour to see him and was a little upset . Would not recommend. He is only interested in billing Your insurance.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Paitent

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Best doctor in New York my opinion

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Great doctor He is the best in Brooklyn

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2014

I have found my doctor! The staff is friendly and the doctor was patient I feel this is the practice for me

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2014

Great doctor Very smart and caring Good office hours Does most testing in the office so you don't have to run ariundy

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2014

The doctor is very nice and smart. The office is beautiful and the staff friendly. I felt comfortable there and would highly recommend this ractice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2014

This doctor is smart patient and kind.I really liked him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2014

Best doctor in Brooklyn

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2014

Excellent doctor. He and his staff were kind and caring. Would highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2013

I was not impressed with this doctor or his staff. The waiting time was always over two hours and found his staff rude. The time that the Dr spend examining me was hurried and medical issues were not explained at all. As it turned out I was diagnosed with a life threatening disease and if l had not been proactive and unsatisfied with the overall care and poor diagnosis that l received from Dr Steinmetz l would very likely be very sick.( this doctor was fine for treating me for a common cold) by the way l followed up with another Dr. who diagnosed and treated me .My impression that Dr was overbooked and didn't really take the time that was was required to evaluate my medical conditions(besides losing all my test results" this experience was a nightmare"

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor poor staff

Posted on July 5th, 2013

dr steinmetz is a caring dr not a great diagnostician but is very caring and will send you to a specialist if he feels you need one he is not an alarmist

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Steinmetz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.