Overall Review

4.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Paitent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor in New York my opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor He is the best in Brooklyn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found my doctor! The staff is friendly and the doctor was patient I feel this is the practice for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor Very smart and caring Good office hours Does most testing in the office so you don't have to run ariundy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is very nice and smart. The office is beautiful and the staff friendly. I felt comfortable there and would highly recommend this ractice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is smart patient and kind.I really liked him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor in Brooklyn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. He and his staff were kind and caring. Would highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not impressed with this doctor or his staff. The waiting time was always over two hours and found his staff rude. The time that the Dr spend examining me was hurried and medical issues were not explained at all. As it turned out I was diagnosed with a life threatening disease and if l had not been proactive and unsatisfied with the overall care and poor diagnosis that l received from Dr Steinmetz l would very likely be very sick.( this doctor was fine for treating me for a common cold) by the way l followed up with another Dr. who diagnosed and treated me .My impression that Dr was overbooked and didn't really take the time that was was required to evaluate my medical conditions(besides losing all my test results" this experience was a nightmare"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 4th, 2013
great doctor poor staff
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr steinmetz is a caring dr not a great diagnostician but is very caring and will send you to a specialist if he feels you need one he is not an alarmist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr STEINMETZ is my primary dr;he is excellent,very calm,very caring,he never panic & make me nervous even if I have something serious;yes sometime the wait is a little long but I understand they'r always emergency & yes the girls in the open office are very loud;
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Busy Phone
Easy Appointment
I can never get through to office....the line is always busy, who doesnt have a machine or call waiting or another line????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Steinmetz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Anatoly Meerovich

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vadim Rubin

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mayer Mayor

29 years experience

4.7 of 5