Dr. Ira Sutton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Stay away
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Irresponsible, mediocre Dr. Does not return patients phone calls and does not address issues at hand. I am glad I found that out early enough (after 2 visits) and am not going there again. He does not care about his patients. Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
terrible office staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Like Dr. Sutton calm and reassuring Next to impossible to get on phone or have him fill out rx forms for insurance Office staff the worst
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Can't answer phone
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can call this man 100 times and maybe he will finally call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Top Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor who really cares, office staff very helpful as well. I don't understand the other reviews. I'm glad I met him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Horrible. Don't Go.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ira Sutton was overall the worst doctor I have ever had. I saw him for a total of less than 10 minutes (waited for over an hour) and he had such a horrible attitude that made me feel really uncomfortable. He barely looked at my chart, did not address my major health concerns and he was so unknowledgeable about the medications he should prescribe me that he literally looked them up on his iphone in front of me. He prescribed me the most expensive medications possible and then when I followed up to request a generic I got a HUGE run around from his secretary (who has a horrible attitude, extremely rude and disrespectful). I was told that the matter was taken care of and the follow up prescription would be called into my pharmacy that same day. I went in two days later to pick up my prescription and the doctor had NEVER CALLED. I even got the pharmacy to try to contact them. When I called Dr. Sutton's office again, the incompetent secretary told me it had already been taken care of - UM NO. It had not been taken care of because I had just been told at the pharmacy that they hadn't received a call. She spoke to the doctor and he told me that I needed to come in for another appointment. I saw him less than 2 weeks ago and he is clearly just trying to make a quick buck. This doctor is entirely incompetent and cannot do his job. Please do not give this money-grubbing man your patronage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
appauled at the lack of concern for a patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
cannot possibly understand how anyone can give dr. sutton more than a 1-star rating at the very best. he treated a family member who has a devastating disease and he became critically ill from dr. suttons inability to recognize the severity of his symptoms, nor was he familiar with the case whenever he walked into his hospital room. if i could give dr. sutton a minus 5 rating, i would not hesitate. i pray that the good dr. remains in good health and never gets the care which he gave my loved one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Unpleasant Office Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both doctors are professional; however, the secretaries and billing department are unpleasant and inefficient. Dealing with this office is impossible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both very caring, fantastic doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ira Sutton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scarsdale, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Marilyn Sutton

16 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hyun Joon Lee

14 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elana Bruckmann

be the first to rate this Doctor