The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Sutton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Sutton?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Stay away

Posted on February 6th, 2016

Irresponsible, mediocre Dr. Does not return patients phone calls and does not address issues at hand. I am glad I found that out early enough (after 2 visits) and am not going there again. He does not care about his patients. Stay away!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible office staff

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Like Dr. Sutton calm and reassuring Next to impossible to get on phone or have him fill out rx forms for insurance Office staff the worst

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't answer phone

Posted on July 9th, 2015

You can call this man 100 times and maybe he will finally call back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Doctor

Posted on December 12th, 2013

A great doctor who really cares, office staff very helpful as well. I don't understand the other reviews. I'm glad I met him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible. Don't Go.

Posted on December 9th, 2013

Dr. Ira Sutton was overall the worst doctor I have ever had. I saw him for a total of less than 10 minutes (waited for over an hour) and he had such a horrible attitude that made me feel really uncomfortable. He barely looked at my chart, did not address my major health concerns and he was so unknowledgeable about the medications he should prescribe me that he literally looked them up on his iphone in front of me. He prescribed me the most expensive medications possible and then when I followed up to request a generic I got a HUGE run around from his secretary (who has a horrible attitude, extremely rude and disrespectful). I was told that the matter was taken care of and the follow up prescription would be called into my pharmacy that same day. I went in two days later to pick up my prescription and the doctor had NEVER CALLED. I even got the pharmacy to try to contact them. When I called Dr. Sutton's office again, the incompetent secretary told me it had already been taken care of - UM NO. It had not been taken care of because I had just been told at the pharmacy that they hadn't received a call. She spoke to the doctor and he told me that I needed to come in for another appointment. I saw him less than 2 weeks ago and he is clearly just trying to make a quick buck. This doctor is entirely incompetent and cannot do his job. Please do not give this money-grubbing man your patronage.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

appauled at the lack of concern for a patient

Posted on June 19th, 2013

cannot possibly understand how anyone can give dr. sutton more than a 1-star rating at the very best. he treated a family member who has a devastating disease and he became critically ill from dr. suttons inability to recognize the severity of his symptoms, nor was he familiar with the case whenever he walked into his hospital room. if i could give dr. sutton a minus 5 rating, i would not hesitate. i pray that the good dr. remains in good health and never gets the care which he gave my loved one.

Doctor's Response

Based on the date of this review and the comments I believe this person (clearly not a patient) has mistaken Dr. Sutton for someone else, as I had no patients who met this description in June, 2013. (There is also another Dr. Sutton in another state as well.) Thanks for correcting this error.

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2012

Both very caring, fantastic doctors

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Sutton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scarsdale, NY.