ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Thorla Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Thorla Jr?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Thorla Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Elated Patient

I have suffered with skin problems for the past 20 years. I visited numerous dermatologist in hopes of finding a cure or improve the embarrassing dark spots and rashes on my body which was diagnosed as eczema. My skin problems were not alleviated until I was seen by Dr. Thorla approximately 4 years ago. Now my rashes and eczema are under control and I no longer hide those parts of my body that were once affected by this disease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Never have to wait a long time. Dr. Thorla is very happy and listens to your problem. All his staff is great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Caring Doctor!

I was diagnosed with Melanoma stage 2 cancer this year, and I am only 20 years old. It can be a scary thought, but Dr. Thorla did an amazing job and he is very helpful and nice. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2009

Caring and knowledgeable

I first went to Dr. Thorla to diagnose a recurring rash on my hands. He immediately recognized the problem as a somewhat rare form of eczema, and prescribed for me both a shot that eliminated the immediate symptoms, as well as a cream that helps when the problem (which is chronic and incurable) returns.He has also helped several members of our family with various problems (psoriasis, common warts, a benign skin tumor), and has always shown both expert skill and a compassionate demeanor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Thorla Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Dr. Franklin Johnson Jr

    Dr. Franklin Johnson Jr

    Dermatology

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Mary Dickerson

    Dr. Mary Dickerson

    Dermatology

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (30)
    15
  • Dr. Errol Quintal Sr

    Dermatology

    Baton Rouge, LA 1.63 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    40