ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Thorla Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Thorla Jr?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Elated Patient

Posted on October 26th, 2016

I have suffered with skin problems for the past 20 years. I visited numerous dermatologist in hopes of finding a cure or improve the embarrassing dark spots and rashes on my body which was diagnosed as eczema. My skin problems were not alleviated until I was seen by Dr. Thorla approximately 4 years ago. Now my rashes and eczema are under control and I no longer hide those parts of my body that were once affected by this disease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2012

Never have to wait a long time. Dr. Thorla is very happy and listens to your problem. All his staff is great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor!

Posted on January 27th, 2011

I was diagnosed with Melanoma stage 2 cancer this year, and I am only 20 years old. It can be a scary thought, but Dr. Thorla did an amazing job and he is very helpful and nice. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and knowledgeable

Posted on December 31st, 2009

I first went to Dr. Thorla to diagnose a recurring rash on my hands. He immediately recognized the problem as a somewhat rare form of eczema, and prescribed for me both a shot that eliminated the immediate symptoms, as well as a cream that helps when the problem (which is chronic and incurable) returns.He has also helped several members of our family with various problems (psoriasis, common warts, a benign skin tumor), and has always shown both expert skill and a compassionate demeanor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Thorla Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.